Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trying to get an emergency re-entry visa because a dying friend in my home

Options
  • 17-03-2016 10:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5

I am not sure if this is the proper place to post this, but I am completely helpless at the moment.
    So I am a student in DIT, and I used to study at Dundalk IT for the past years.Things went up and down but I do love this place for sure. Normally I will not travel back to China for more than 1 time each year, so when I do, I would get the re-entry visa before the final exams then book the ticket afterwards.

The day before yesterday when I was finishing up with my lab, a friend of mine poked me through skype and told me that it's an emergency related to our friend. So the thing is my best friend is dying and he refused to tell me his illness because he doesn't want to be remembered like that, especially by me.

We have no family related but we were neighbours when we were like 4 or 5. My parents traveled a lot for the works when I was a kid, so normally his family would take me in after school for dinner and study hours then let my uncle pick me up before bedtime. We have been the best buddy for more than 20 years and he is always the guy who supports me no matter what.I wasn't in any college after the high school but he went to a great one, and his college has got some exchange student program with DIT.That makes him knew something about the study life in Ireland and suggested me to think about it(which means stop messing around and get to learn programming which I loved since I'm a kid).