Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Drive lessons one or two hours

Options
  • 08-03-2016 8:46am
    Registered Users Posts: 28

Hi all,

Background: I'm a 31 year old beginner. I've had a one hour lesson and 2 two hour lessons with an instructor. Once I got the basics down I started practicing with my fianc in his car in a local industrial estate. At that time I wanted to start doing one hour lessons with the instructor, but he advised against it. I felt I wasn't getting benefit from 2 hours and he was running through the edt plan without me actually getting to grips with each lesson or having a chance to practise.

The question is are people finding one hour or two hour lessons more beneficial and is taking two hour lessons more the norm? Also how long do you all leave in between your instructor lessons of you have a car you can practise in?

Thanks!!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭candy_pants

Hi there,

I started with my current instructor with 2 hour lessons. It was good to start with as he got to know me and my driving style and could get a really good feel for what I needed to work on.