Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show

• 04-03-2016 12:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭

Watch out for the Healy Rae brothers on the LLS tonight and be prepared for another does of inbred puke inducing ****e............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Is there one for everybody in the audience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Stanford

Jesus I hope not.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

As if I need another reason not to watch it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'd rather watch dog shíte turn white.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Will there be subtitles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

They should just get the D'Unbelievables on and leave it at that...

Well you'll also have Padraig Harrington (AGAIN!!)

Not sure about the Misery slot yet......anyone missing a kidney?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Stanford wrote: »
    Not sure about the Misery slot yet......anyone missing a kidney?

Well, if they're from Kerry, they can ask the Healy-Raes to get them one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The last time I watched the Late Late Colette was still rolling it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

smash wrote: »
    Will there be subtitles?

No they didn't adopt annoying false accents yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭donegaLroad

you took the words out of my mouth..

Was that the night gay had the condom? You can roll it on there Colette.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

So the decision is to watch Irish gombeen politicians or House of Cards. Such a hard choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

He has very small hands, have a look tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Watch out for the Healy Rae brothers on the LLS tonight and be prepared for another does of inbred puke inducing ****e............

The real Rae-nua's:D:D:D:D:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Taken from another thread but I believe the collective term for more than one Healy Rae is:

An embarrassment of Healy Raes.

I like them really. They do exactly as it says on the tin. Kerry first, Kerry second and if they have some spare time Kerry again.

I was on the Late Late years ago as part of a band, and Padraig Harrington & Paul McGinley were on the same night... and so were Aslan and Harry Enfield.

hairyslug wrote: »
    He has very small hands, have a look tonight

He must have a big heart so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

A great pair of lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Just don't fecking watch it? You do realise that if you turn the telly off and read a book it's better for you and everyone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

biko wrote: »
    Just don't fecking watch it? You do realise that if you turn the telly off and read a book it's better for you and everyone else?

If they did that they couldn't moan about it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I suggest starting with reading "Much ado about nothing"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

The other brother looks a bit...well... lost? Is he okay? I mean mentally - is he okay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,316 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

I was on the Late Late years ago as part of a band, and Padraig Harrington & Paul McGinley were on the same night... and so were Aslan and Harry Enfield.

Fair play, lovely story

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

buck65 wrote: »
    The other brother looks a bit...well... lost? Is he okay? I mean mentally - is he okay.

He's not wearing the cap you see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

He's like the accordion player in Foster & Allen, check him for a pulse after each show:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Sam Kade wrote: »
    No they didn't adopt annoying false accents yet.

The goys have the double-barrel surname already, so Moichael might fit in okay...but I don't know about the other goy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭duchalla

Jaysus, that is a long time ago, Roisin was rolling for a while after that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Well he's been a county councillor in Kerry for a few years now and got double the quota at the last local election...

..so yeah, I have no idea whether he's the full shilling :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

He's got more brains than most of us here, he's also a hell of a lot wealthier than pretty much anyone else on boards.ie

I have no idea why RTE pander to these two. Their oul fella sold the country down the drain along with Lowry and a few other independents. They introduced policies that drove thousands of kids of their own constituents into emigration and they top the poll every fcuking time.

Tubridy will sit there grinning like an inane idiot thinking he's the smart city slicker taking the p!ss out of a pair of country simpletons.

In actual fact it's publicity and ammunition for the next stage of the Healy-Rae business. They wouldn't be seen dead on the LLS if there wasn't something in it for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I'm inbred so I kindof like them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Red Kev wrote: »

In actual fact it's publicity and ammunition for the next stage of the Healy-Rae business. They wouldn't be seen dead on the LLS if there wasn't something in it for them.

I think you'll find you could say that for every guest that appears on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

You have these other guests available on the show if you're going to see it tonight.

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/kerry-polltoppers-michael-and-danny-healy-rae-among-guests-on-tonights-late-late-show-34511061.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

So hoarding is tonight's misery topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Birneybau wrote: »
    They should just get the D'Unbelievables on and leave it at that...

Mattie McGrath and Michael Lowry?

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Fair play, lovely story

thanks

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,597 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

C'mon that's not true. Admit it. We've all watched the Toy Show.

The goys have the double-barrel surname already, so Moichael might fit in okay...but I don't know about the other goy
    The Rae part isn't actually a surname, it's the name or part name of where they live.

Restaurateur Richard Corrigan (again) satirist Oliver Callan (again) and journalist Dearbhail McDonald (again) join Ryan Tubridy to discuss the perilous state of the nation.

Not sure about the misery slot yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Sam Kade wrote: »
    The Rae part isn't actually a surname, it's the name or part name of where they live.

Well you learn something new every day.

How do they get it on the ballot paper then? Did they do a 'Cuív, Eamon Ó' and change their name by deed poll?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1700

Mod-There is a television forum where a thread is created every week for that weeks late late show. Please read the charter there before posting.

Locked.