Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Laser Rangefinders

Options
  • 03-03-2016 12:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 42

I'm looking at getting a laser rangefinder but I've never used one before. The Bushnells range from 250 - 600 ish, are there much differences between high end and basic models?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Golfgorfield

X200 wrote: »
    I'm looking at getting a laser rangefinder but I've never used one before. The Bushnells range from 250 - 600 ish, are there much differences between high end and basic models?

I bought one on ebay 3 years ago, non branded, chinese one for €55 incl delivery.
    Its been dropped, got wet, thrown into the bag, and is still working 100%, all ive ever done is change the batteries. They are essentially all the same on the inside.
    I regret not buying a 2nd one tbh!

• Registered Users Posts: 42 X200

I bought one on ebay 3 years ago, non branded, chinese one for €55 incl delivery.
    Its been dropped, got wet, thrown into the bag, and is still working 100%, all ive ever done is change the batteries. They are essentially all the same on the inside.
    I regret not buying a 2nd one tbh!

That's an interesting one. I don't wanna be a Bushnell bitch.

You're a gentleman and a scholar.

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭BillyBoy

Just on the Bushnell's if you do decide to go down that route, I don't think there is much difference in the different models. I think that the larger/more expensive models have a longer range and more magnification.