Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

saw a dream machine today

• 21-02-2016 9:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭

Saw a great top of the range Washing Machine in Currys Sligo store Today (Sun 21st Feb 2016) - the Samsung Eco-Bubble WW10H9600 - its has wifi and a touch screen which you can swipe like an i-pad and monitor what it is doing through a smart phone. a mere €1,979 lol :D

10660125_10208274553195333_6396210557267493432_n.jpg?oh=73187e265c39e18e6dd4f717269a5ac8&oe=575A57D3

12729114_10208274554875375_5723729250978628226_n.jpg?oh=69c0a4e194c1b8ec8989dad4ecd1feed&oe=5724BAD6

12717467_10208274553795348_3581036960359116068_n.jpg?oh=fc69f1b50163f7a999f4be1905b1f39f&oe=57247477

12741972_10208274554355362_1153316231657647225_n.jpg?oh=62a1928e1094a0f71129bb85a413ddd4&oe=57252293

VIDEO:
    Video of Machine

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

I'll pop out first thing to buy, ill let you know how it gets on washing my clothes! They better come out brand new!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

shakencat wrote: »
    I'll pop out first thing to buy, ill let you know how it gets on washing my clothes! They better come out brand new!

oh they will come out better than brand new ... put in a plastic jacket, and when its finished will come out leather! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Into The Blue

I'd buy it just the child lock

That will be €500euro please /// kerching! :)

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,099 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

But does it run Kodi? :pac:

byte wrote: »
    But does it run Kodi? :pac:

nope - it doesnt even run to the shops for ye .....

for your nearly €2,000euro it doesnt even have a Dryer built into it :eek: - although I think you can get a matching samsung condenser drier for another €500euro.....

id love a new dyson, with no wire, i can't even part with money for that! let alone 2k!
    my mam can wash my clothes better than that machine :P

I tell you what if I did buy it i wouldnt fecking hide it away in a utility room or Garage , I would put it out somewhere prominent and show it off to everyone as they come into the house like the snob I am :D and they would get a demo of it working ... but they wont be allowed to touch it! ... and I would get a tin of wax polish, and give it a good clean and polish it every sunday :)

Mad that it costs more than what our car is worth sitting on the drive otside lol:D

• Registered Users Posts: 73,388 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Looks cool

Sent from my washing machine

shakencat wrote: »
    ......my mam can wash my clothes better than that machine :P

this machine rings your phone when the load is finished!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,317 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

Sweet mother of god.... 2000 for a washing machine.
    Id expect it to ring me and tell me clothes washed ironed and put into wardrobes for that money:D

SAMTALK wrote: »
    Sweet mother of god.... 2000 for a washing machine.
    Id expect it to ring me and tell me clothes washed ironed and put into wardrobes for that money:D

Id like to spend 14 grand on a new motor car and for it to chauffeur me everywhere and run on air ... but it aint gonna happen! :D

this machine rings your phone when the load is finished!

but does it fold it with love?

id hazard a guess at nearly 2 grand its still not the dearest washing machine out there on the market - i mean what about mielé and bosch and of course Dyson washing machines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭12Phase

Does it iron ?!
    If not no deal.

Looks like a lot of mobile phone display gimmicks to me.

Miele is expensive but they're built like a commercial laundry machine - huge cast iron weights, stainless steel outer tank etc etc automatically doses the right washing liquids and stuff etc etc

This just looks like someone put a Galaxy S7 into a washing machine panel ...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,906 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

Just wait till it develops a fault and the part is hideously expensive or not available any longer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

id hazard a guess at nearly 2 grand its still not the dearest washing machine out there on the market - i mean what about mielé and bosch and of course Dyson washing machines.

Do they still make dyson washing machines?

Our dyson lasted four years and we had no end of trouble with it I can't remember how much it was but I think it was the most expensive at the time.

The actual quality of wash was second to none though.

monkeynuz wrote: »

Do they still make dyson washing machines?

Our dyson lasted four years and we had no end of trouble with it I can't remember how much it was but I think it was the most expensive at the time.

The actual quality of wash was second to none though.
    Oh yeah them Dyson ones with the 2 rotating Drums - they were just weird them!