Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wallet found

• 30-01-2016 10:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭

Hi All

Looking for help. Found a wallet 15 minutes ago at the gate to my apartment block, and I am trying to locate the owner however there is no contact number in it. The only id I could find in it is from royal school of surgeons.
    The name is <snip>.

Anyone have any idea how to get in touch with him?
    Wallet has been found at on the conygham road.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭strelok

how about contacting someone in the royal school of surgeons and leaving your phone number for them to contact you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

How much money is in it? If it's substantial then ill be your <snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,618 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Why do medical colleges still use Royal?
    If there's anyone on reception there they might find him I presume.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Royal College of Surgeons?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Not going to post a link but he is on LinkedIn you should be able to contact him there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭twinsen

strelok wrote: »
    how about contacting someone in the royal school of surgeons and leaving your phone number for them to contact you?
    The id is from 2010, not sure if it still would be valid.

I checked facebook, twitter, google plus. Wrote an email to the place he has loyalty card from , but so far no luck.

hairyslug wrote: »
    Not going to post a link but he is on LinkedIn you should be able to contact him there

The guy on Linked in doesnt look like the one from id

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

God be with the days when if you wanted to find somebody you looked them up on the phone book.

<snip>

There's his LinkedIn profile you can contact him there

vicwatson wrote: »
    Royal College of Surgeons?
    yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭.45auto

twinsen wrote: »

I checked facebook, twitter, google plus. Wrote an email to the place he has loyalty card from , but so far no luck.

Was there money in the wallet? If there waa my name is <snip>

The guy on Linked in doesnt look like the one from id

Can't imagine there being to many <snip>s in the RCSI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭RichT

Fair play to ya!

Do the Lotto tonight............. Some Good Karma should be coming your way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,618 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

If he's a surgeon he'll be there for several years.Somebody is bound to know him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Mod:

OP, fair play for looking for the owner. Not enough honest people in the world like you.

I understand you needed help tracking the owner down. However, remember that this is a public forum and people's personal details should not be published.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Surgeon ye say.......

With all the snipping going on in this thread, it'd be real ironic if he specialised in vasectomies or circumcisions.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 187 ✭✭warpdrive

How big's the apartment block? Could possibly be a person staying there so if it wasn't too big you could possibly ask around if you felt like it or just put up a notice saying you found the wallet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

Surgeon ye say.......

With all the snipping going on in this thread, it'd be real ironic if he specialised in vasectomies or circumcisions.

I'm really happy that it's Banjo String that made this observation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

LDN_Irish wrote: »
    I'm really happy that it's Banjo String that made this observation.

Believe it or not, never made the connection until now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭corner of hells

From 2010 ? He's clearly a time traveller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,428 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Don't mean to come across as snippy, but there can't be too many doctors named Snip registered in the state. Drop the wallet into the guards. They'll get it back to Snip in a snip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

My name is John Snip. Please give me back my wallet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

His name is Snip and he's a surgeon? What are the odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

I hate when you make jokes before reading the thread to see if the same one has already been made. Hold me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

I'm the ehhh wallet inspector, will take it from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

My dog got the <snip>

Let us know how you get on op.

(Maybe he / she [hopefully he] is a surgeon)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

I found 20 quid in someone's front garden today when I was working, the woman who lived there was delighted when I knocked and handed it to her.
    It's made round to around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

*hard of hearing*

"What?! Have you found Wally?!"

Dropped it to the Garda station.
    They promised to find the owner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

(Probably in the bin at this stage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Dropped it to the Garda station.

Sure you can't be trusting the gardai. They've probably already blown the money on cocaine.