Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2016 Tractor Price List

• 01-01-2016 9:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭

Hey there I'm just wondering where you can find a full price list for all makes of new tractors in Ireland. There was one with the journal a while ago but I can't find it probably thrown out by herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Bitten & Hisses

Without doing legwork to several dealers, you'll be at a futile exercise if you want to find out what it actually costs to buy a tractor. Published price lists are either wall to wall "POA" or grossly inflated.
    If prices can be quoted for cars, why not for tractors and machinery? Really annoys me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭tismesoitis

Those price lists mean nothing! Go to your dealer and talk serious then you'll get a proper quote. We bought new 12 mths ago and there was roughly 12 grand difference between list price and actual deal done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭sthilmick

Without doing legwork to several dealers, you'll be at a futile exercise if you want to find out what it actually costs to buy a tractor. Published price lists are either wall to wall "POA" or grossly inflated.
    If prices can be quoted for cars, why not for tractors and machinery? Really annoys me
    Yeah me too was on the fendt site stuck a loader on a 211 €10400 or something like that plus Vat ya'd wanna be working her 24/7 but it is the only site that gives you an idea of the prices

Those price lists mean nothing! Go to your dealer and talk serious then you'll get a proper quote. We bought new 12 mths ago and there was roughly 12 grand difference between list price and actual deal done.

Do you mind me asking what did you buy 12G's is some difference.

Modest enough Claas 340 axos with a loader. Journal had them somewhere around mid 60s no loader can't remember exact figure.

Yeah in a similar boat we're looking at the Deutz 5100 + loader on the journal for 60 g's looks like a good deal we've a proxmia at the moment it's under pressure with bales and shear grab and we were chatting to a neighbour who has the tanco shear grab and bale splitter combo he's got a 7840 on his says its a good yoke but you need a good pump to drive it through a chopped bale plus the 4ft+ shear grab would speed up the foddering

Has the Axos been replaced by the Atos?

It's hard to keep up with the changes in models was a time not so long ago that you had a model every 10 hp with a few options now every manufacturer has 3/4 in the same hp bracket I remember you saying had a 5610 6610 &7610 with a gap between the powers now you can go to a manufacturer and say what you got in a 100hp and he'll give you a Chinese menu and the numbers make no sense at all zetor have 5 models between 95 and 105 hp it's crazy stuff. By the way what do you think of the class? And who's engine is in your one?

Think it was just an addition to the Claas range. Could be wrong but Axos are still available.

I was surprised too, but on the website the range goes:

Nexos
    Elios
    Atos
    Arion
    Axion
    Xerion

sthilmick wrote: »
    Hey there I'm just wondering where you can find a full price list for all makes of new tractors in Ireland. There was one with the journal a while ago but I can't find it probably thrown out by herself

Is there a tractor comparison site like they have with cars and vans

Axos must be being wound out so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

Is there a tractor comparison site like they have with cars and vans

Nearest to a comparison site is this

http://www.tractordata.com/farm-tractors/index.html

Slava Ukrainii

Nearest to a comparison site is this

http://www.tractordata.com/farm-tractors/index.html

Yeah I've been on that one its not great but thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

http://www.konedata.net

I find this one good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Farmers monthly do a full pice list every year

Anyone know anything about the valtra n93 it looks like a good package Just under the 100hp mark With a 3cylinder engine might be the job for a stock farmer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Anyone know anything about the valtra n93 it looks like a good package Just under the 100hp mark With a 3cylinder engine might be the job for a stock farmer

Ya nice package, they are just like the old ones on the inside. I would be worried about the 3 pot engine though as I think it just might not have the poke as a 3 potter when pulling a heavy load, a bit like the difference in a 4 and 6 pot of the same power, the 4 pot would just not be able to keep up.

I'm told they run on the smell of diesel just tippin around the yard but would be a sow on heavier applications. I may be wrong but when we went looking at a N103 down in kellys of Kilkenny they told us we could only get a Quicke loader on it and I think they look a heavy basterd of a loader and look a bit big for the tractor. Reckon those Valtras are a bit expensive though but I suspose you pay for what you get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

Would it be be using the same engine as the 5610?

The Axos can still be got but don't know if they still make them as they comply with stage 3A emissions but I think we are now on stage 3B, I haven't a clue how they get away with it. I reckon there is no exact replacement for the Axos as the Atos goes up to 100hp I think and the new Arion 400 goes down to 95hp. So you would just have to pick between one of them. The Atos is the EXACT same as the Deutz 5000G series I think. Deutz make the tractors for Claas in the 70-100hp sector. So if you were lookin at an Atos, it would be worth a visit to your Deutz dealer also.

MF290 wrote: »
    Would it be be using the same engine as the 5610?

No the 5610 would be an N103
    5609 which I would say are pretty rare would be an N93

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭valtraman

That's rubbish about a 3 or 4 cylinder against a 6 ,farmer trial in one of the vintage tractor mags this year ,a 3cyl 100hp beat an older model 6cyl uphill and also used a lot less fuel

valtraman wrote: »
    That's rubbish about a 3 or 4 cylinder against a 6 ,farmer trial in one of the vintage tractor mags this year ,a 3cyl 100hp beat an older model 6cyl uphill and also used a lot less fuel

Maybe doesn't matter as much now with modern motors, might be different though if a 3 pot was put up against a modern 4 or 6.
    Did I hear Agco were going making a 5cyl???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

valtraman wrote: »

Yeah I read that article, MF 399 6 cylinder Vs MF 5610, the 5610 outperformed on pulling a heavy trailer load up a long hill course and used aprox 33% less fuel.

The Axos can still be got but don't know if they still make them as they comply with stage 3A emissions but I think we are now on stage 3B, I haven't a clue how they get away with it. I reckon there is no exact replacement for the Axos as the Atos goes up to 100hp I think and the new Arion 400 goes down to 95hp. So you would just have to pick between one of them. The Atos is the EXACT same as the Deutz 5000G series I think. Deutz make the tractors for Claas in the 70-100hp sector. So if you were lookin at an Atos, it would be worth a visit to your Deutz dealer also.

Interesting and good to know in an area like mine where there's a strong Deutz dealer and a weak Claas dealer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭cute geoge

jimmy G M wrote: »
    Yeah I read that article, MF 399 6 cylinder Vs MF 5610, the 5610 outperformed on pulling a heavy trailer load up a long hill course and used aprox 33% less fuel.

How can you compare a tractor 20 years old against a brand new tractor?
    The question is how do you think a 5610 will compare with a 399 in 20 years time.
    399 will be a vintage classic at that stage and probably still going strong but i wonder how will 5610 wear with time

cute geoge wrote: »
    How can you compare a tractor 20 years old against a brand new tractor?
    The question is how do you think a 5610 will compare with a 399 in 20 years time.
    399 will be a vintage classic at that stage and probably still going strong but i wonder how will 5610 wear with time

You remind me of something I was told about John Deere fans:

The 50 series were no good until the 6000 series was launched
    The 6010 series were no good, you had to have a 6000 series
    The 6020 series were scrap, you needed a 6010
    The 6030 series were rubbish, the 6020s were better
    The R and M series are crap, the 6030s would wipe the floor with them. ;)

You remind me of something I was told about John Deere fans:

The 50 series were no good until the 6000 series was launched
    The 6010 series were no good, you had to have a 6000 series
    The 6020 series were scrap, you needed a 6010
    The 6030 series were rubbish, the 6020s were better
    The R and M series are crap, the 6030s would wipe the floor with them. ;)

Those M's are horrible on he inside, there the exact same in the cab as a 50 series.
    The R's are grand but poison deer so I would agree with JD fans that think R's and M's are crap.

Ya nice package, they are just like the old ones on the inside. I would be worried about the 3 pot engine though as I think it just might not have the poke as a 3 potter when pulling a heavy load, a bit like the difference in a 4 and 6 pot of the same power, the 4 pot would just not be able to keep up.

I'm told they run on the smell of diesel just tippin around the yard but would be a sow on heavier applications. I may be wrong but when we went looking at a N103 down in kellys of Kilkenny they told us we could only get a Quicke loader on it and I think they look a heavy basterd of a loader and look a bit big for the tractor. Reckon those Valtras are a bit expensive though but I suspose you pay for what you get.
    Yeah but when you're bollocking around with a topper and manure spreader most of the summer a 6cylinder is a bit of a thirsty yoke if she's a bit thirsty spreading the slurry she'll probably save that a few times over the rest of the time and the quickie loader is off and on in a few minutes so when you're not using it whip it off you should do it anyway the loader bouncing around when it's not needed ates bearings even with the soft ride on it

Those M's are horrible on he inside, there the exact same in the cab as a 50 series.
    The R's are grand but poison deer so I would agree with JD fans that think R's and M's are crap.

Every time a new yoke comes out the last ones were crap it's all about marketing. We cut silage with a 8011 and it was a great yoke then the 10145 came in it was a the bomb then a 3140 an animal now there's 500 /600 hp self propelled can you lmagine the crystal even drawing the diesel to that machine

Agree, cant understand why JD's are so deer when they have changed nothing only the style on the outside.

Did anyone go to lamma '16??