Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Comparing Budget Gaming PC's

Options
  • 01-01-2016 3:44am
    Registered Users Posts: 9

Hello everyone,
    Earlier today, I asked about a good gaming PC in the region of €500 to €550, and I was given a good option. However, a friend also suggested a completely different build, and I was wondering if I could have some feedback as to which is the better of these two ...

====================================================================PC #1: This PC is a custom build, which I will have to get someone to build for me, as I have no experience in building:

CPU: AMD FX-6300 3.7Ghz
    MOBO: MSI 970A-G43 ATX Am3
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3-1600
    Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM
    Graphics: MSI Radeon R9 380 4GB
    Case: Fractal Design Core 2500 ATX
    Power: SeaSonic S1211 520W 80+ Bronze
    ======================================
    PC #2: This PC is already built, and are available on dabs.ie

PC: Zoostorm SFF ~~ Intel Core i3 4170 ~~ 8GB RAM ~~ 500GB HDD
    Graphics: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 950 2GB
    ====================================================================
    Thank you all in advance for your help, I would really like to know which would be a safer and better buy :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Well first off an AMD cpu won't work with an intel LGA1151 socket motherboard, so build 1 is already off to a bad start :p A prebuilt is also going to be worse value than building yourself -So the vote goes to neither. That said a 4170 + 950 combo is pretty good.