Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scrotes before bell time

• 01-01-2016 12:58am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭

So i'm just about to get in an hour of telly before the stroke of midnight comes. It was 11:10pm. I go to the kitchen to get me a coke when i hear screaming and shouting. I thought it was the neighbours having an argument, but no, it is louder. I open the back door and i hear what sounds like a crowd shouting. I go upstairs and I cannot believe it. About 150+ young teens roaring and scurrying like disoriented ants all over the main grange road in donaghmede near the bridge in baldoyle.

I see some of the, fighting, some of them laying on the ground having had a can too much of whatever cheap sh1t they drink now. I hear bottles smashing. I witness at least half a dozen of them an inch from getting run over when they fall or run out onto the road, which luckily wasn't busy. One of them was laying on the concrete the whole time. These little scummers were not only running amok, but they could have caused a serious accident. The road and pavement is covered in broken glass bottles.

On the blower and I let the boys in blue know. Within maybe 10 mins a marked car drove up and down to check things out and obviously radio for backup. Another 15 mins pass and an ambulance arrives with the marked car and a fire brigade. Then two unmarked cars. I couldn't see much, but the scrotes started to disperse.

What the hell type of parents let their kids out at that hour when they are as young as 13-14? And some of them may have been younger judging by how scrawny they were. I know it was new years eve and all that, but, seriously! At least one was taken off in the ambulance and a serious amount of resources were wasted by these little scummers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭me_irl

goz83 wrote: »
    On the blower and I let the boys in blue know.

The Detectives. That was a good show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,504 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

You should have recorded it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 91 ✭✭Larry the Logster

I was scratching my scrote earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Dont worry, minimum pricing will save us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

Careful. That could be construed as molestation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

anyone else get a little dizzy by the wall of text in the op?

You should have recorded it.

Quality would have been muck. Plus, i wouldn't have been putting it up here anyway.

anyone else get a little dizzy by the wall of text in the op?

Stick to childrens books. The words are bigger and there's less of them ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

Me too. Big set of balls on me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Well hopefully the parents are made pay for any damage caused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

Stick to childrens books. The words are bigger and there's less of them ;)

and still more interesting than your thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭Corpus Twisty

Snitches get stitches..or some such dramatic muck. Yawn.

and still more interesting than your thread

And yet you come back for more :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Choose life, choose donaghmede.

Said nobody, ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Scrotum. It's an ugly looking yoke. Like an alien parasite grabbed a hold of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,400 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

So i'm just about to get in an hour of telly before the stroke of midnight comes. It was 11:10pm. I go to the kitchen to get me a coke when i hear screaming and shouting. I thought it was the neighbours having an argument, but no, it is louder. I open the back door and i hear what sounds like a crowd shouting. I go upstairs and I cannot believe it. About 150+ young teens roaring and scurrying like disoriented ants all over the main grange road in donaghmede near the bridge in baldoyle.

I see some of the, fighting, some of them laying on the ground having had a can too much of whatever cheap sh1t they drink now. I hear bottles smashing. I witness at least half a dozen of them an inch from getting run over when they fall or run out onto the road, which luckily wasn't busy. One of them was laying on the concrete the whole time. These little scummers were not only running amok, but they could have caused a serious accident. The road and pavement is covered in broken glass bottles.

On the blower and I let the boys in blue know. Within maybe 10 mins a marked car drove up and down to check things out and obviously radio for backup. Another 15 mins pass and an ambulance arrives with the marked car and a fire brigade. Then two unmarked cars. I couldn't see much, but the scrotes started to disperse.

What the hell type of parents let their kids out at that hour when they are as young as 13-14? And some of them may have been younger judging by how scrawny they were. I know it was new years eve and all that, but, seriously! At least one was taken off in the ambulance and a serious amount of resources were wasted by these little scummers.

Wasn't this your fault op? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,153 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

At least they didn't throw rocks at the emergency services, they have a tiny bit of decency left.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Wasn't this your fault op? :pac:

No, i wouldn't have called an ambulance. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,779 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Were they 'avin it lahge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Welcome to the jungle princess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭starry_eyed

Can't even get wasted now without Granpa blowing their cover. Sheesh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Derz nuthin 2 du rownd ere. Derz know faciliteeees for the feral kidz.

If they had a youth club they would be in there studying and forging future business contacts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,081 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Skangers have nothing else to do only breed the next generation, unfortunately it's an endless cycle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭The Sun King

For a fraction of the money spent getting the services out there, the OP could have gone to his local airsoft store and bought a sniper rifle and scope and rained plastic destruction down upon them.

Crowd dispersed, OP gets to pretend he is Jason Bourne. Win win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

So i'm just about (............)little scummers.

Young people out?

Drunk? On new years? acting the bollocks?????? Surely not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Del2005 wrote: »
    At least they didn't throw rocks at the emergency services, they have a tiny bit of decency left.

Or they couldn't find any rocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭esforum

wow, hang on a second, is this a thread in AH about little scumbags from scumbag homes acting like scumbags? Surely not, I distinctly remember being told that such events dont happen and such people dont exist.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭Irish Steve

Derz nuthin 2 du rownd ere. Derz know faciliteeees for the feral kidz.

If they had a youth club they would be in there studying and forging future business contacts.

Sounds about right.

Shore, if it was easy, everybody would be doin it.😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭The Sun King

To be fair, there is a yoof centre in Limerick. It's handy because it concentrates all the ****heads in one area, across from the Garda station for a few hours every day, allowing the rest of us to go about life unmolested. It saves possibly dozens of phones from ending up in those trade in shops every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

MadsL wrote: »

Jaysus, thats a bit much for a bit of a dust up in Donaghmede :eek: