Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Merry Christmas PW Boards!

• 21-12-2015 10:44am
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Merry Christmas PW boardsies!

We all know that Gerrybbadd is getting a lil wrassler this year but what about the rest of you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,954 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

After getting my own little wrassler last year, Im slowly getting my life back as well as watching said little wrassler begin to enjoy christmas a little more. Love Santy being back in the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Merry Christmas lads and lady, hope ye get what ya's wanted from family/significant others..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,831 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Merry Christmas to all and may ye all enjoy it!

Any wrestling related items on your santa lists?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,495 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Happy Xmas you guys its the one morning of the year I still really look forward to and try and keep it magical regardless of lack of kids etc , Rest of the day I can give or take but love Christmas morning

Christmas morning and the glorious Christmas Day dinner = 2 of my favourite things about Christmas :D, those and opening presents as well :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Merry Christmas everybody.

I asked for Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask for the 3DS and a book so that's my plan for later in the day anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

Merry Christmas y'all. My little lad just turned 3 so Santa is mentioned every minute at the moment. Cant wait to see his face on Christmas morning when he opens his presents :)

For myself I actually havnt asked for anything from herself. Im sure I'll get the dad gift of new slippers and a new hoodie :) May get DDP Yoga in January for myself though and Im 30 in Feb so I have that to look forward to :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,197 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Have a great Christmas all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,319 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Merry Christmas, everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Happy Xmas all. Looking forward to hours upon hours of the Owen Hart Blu Ray over the holiday season.

Its been a fantastic year on the pro wrestling forum, many thanks to everybody

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Merry Xmas all, myself and the missus are keeping it low key this year so I've only asked for a couple of POP! Vinyl figs, one of which will be Andre the Giant hopefully.

As for the kids, my 4yo is superhero mad so the majority of his presents will be related to that but Santa did pick up the Hell in a Cell ring playset when it was on offer a while back and it will be his first ring so I'm sure the wrestling figures that only get played with once a month will make more regular appearances now for a while! :):)

Hope everyone gets what they're asking for!

I have to ask Chip, but which superhero is your sons favourite??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Happy Christmas everyone hope its a great one

it now finally feels like Christmas as i am off work whoop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I have to ask Chip, but which superhero is your sons favourite??

He flip-flops between Iron Man and Hulk! Depends on his mood I guess. When he's feeling a bit brave he wrecks the place and then says he was pretending to be Hulk :o:o His prize possession though is his Iron Man costume :pac:

He likes Batman too, but that was more because I probably forced it on him when he was smaller! :P The more independent he gets he is definitely a Marvel kid.

When we watch wrestling he likes Cena, Kofi and Sin Cara and he likes the Undertaker and Brock Lesnar too but is a little afraid of them aswell. Ha!

Would be curious to hear if anyone else has kids of that age and who they like in WWE/ are they getting and WWE gifts for Christmas? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Merry Christmas All! Great people in a great forum - hope you all have an amazing couple of days! :)

wwe-divas-xmas-wallpaper-1024x768.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Merry Christmas everyone!

I'll be spending Christmas in jail I'm afraid lads. I work there :P In on the 25/26/27th from 8am to 8pm each day. That sucks right?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Virtanen

It's funny, reading this thread and seeing what people are doing with their kids makes me feel young again, there won't be any younglings running around this house any time soon :p

I'm getting a PS4 from the family, now there are finally games out that I want to play. Friends will probably help add to my ever-expanding DVD collection

Merry Christmas to all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I'm with Omackeral on this one. I'm working from 9:30 Christmas Eve for 48 hours through to St. Stephen's Morning at the same time. Having said that, there's a chance I might get it off because a relative is approaching death in the next day or two. Aside from all of that, myself and my girlfriend did presents tonight as it's our last free night. Happy Christmas!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Working myself too but then again everyone is. Have both college and work on Friday, also afterwards I am playing the role of Santa and giving presents out to kids in my local school!

I've got the beard sorted but will need some help with the belly

btw Grames i'd take the left one :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Doing christmas with my family and chinese new year with my wifes family in kuala lumpur. Not a bad first christmas married even with working dec 26-jan 15 straight to build up hols.

Happy holidays to all :)

My girlfriend just called me from work to ask me where did I get my Batman Christmas jumper (she's wearing it today) because customers have been asking where she got it, ha ha. A Very Murray Christmas and Scrooged have really gotten me in the zone for this year now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,092 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Happy Christmas lads. All I want for Xmas is to get rid of the man flu. Just getting the usual clothes, books etc. Must get that owen hart dvd after Xmas with a voucher or 2.

The Hart Of Gold DVD is good, but as Bret predicted, it didn't go as in-depth as it could have. I've finished watching disc 1 and am onto some of the early matches on it now, very good.

Kankan14 wrote: »
    Doing christmas with my family and chinese new year with my wifes family in kuala lumpur. Not a bad first christmas married even with working dec 26-jan 15 straight to build up hols.

Happy holidays to all :)

Chinese new year is class, seems to be always when I travel these days (this year were heading to Thailand) but if it's the same in Malaysia it feels odd having to give her parents a big chunk o cash in a red envelope for it especially if you also do Christmas preents.

You have to give your wife's parents money for the new year in that part of the world? You should give them a few acres and a half dozen cattle and tell them it's the Irish way man.

The tradition is that kids get given money in red envelopes every Chinese new year as they grow up but then after they get married it reverses and they give their parents money assuming they can afford to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,955 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

merry xmas and happy 2016 to all on the board

not getting anything wrestling related myself for xmas but got a copy of a owen harts and stings documenterys.

The tradition is that kids get given money in red envelopes every Chinese new year as they grow up but then after they get married it reverses and they give their parents money assuming they can afford to.
    Sure spend all your money on some pimp gear and lots of bling and turn up in a pair of shades with all your new gear on and tell them it was a very hard year. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Chinese new year is class, seems to be always when I travel these days (this year were heading to Thailand) but if it's the same in Malaysia it feels odd having to give her parents a big chunk o cash in a red envelope for it especially if you also do Christmas preents.
    Yup thats pretty much the plan. Looking forward to seeing the party side of it as this year we (by which I mean SHE) were wedding planning so both worked it and missed all the celebrations.

My grandfather has passed away. I guess I have Christmas off work now, but for all the wrong reasons. It is a huge relief that he went peacefully and painlessly in the early hours today.

Sorry to hear that man, my own grandfather passed recently although he had lived to a grand old age (nearly 93) at least he went peacefully as you say.

Hope everyone in your family is alright and you can all still have a Merry Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Sorry to hear that Stereo, my condolences to you. Hope your family are there for each other and you have a merry christmas :)

Thanks very much for the kind words lads. It's not really a Christmas but we'll get through it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,197 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

My grandfather has passed away. I guess I have Christmas off work now, but for all the wrong reasons. It is a huge relief that he went peacefully and painlessly in the early hours today.

Sorry to hear that, my sympathies to you and your family

Thanks very much Liz. Spending most of the day in the bed with the WWE Network now I think.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Merry Christmas everyone. I hope santy was good to ye all.

Who the hell is Santy? :) Sounds really like the name of Santa Claus, wonder if they're related.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Who the hell is Santy? :) Sounds really like the name of Santa Claus, wonder if they're related.

Everyone knows his real name is Santy. No one could get over with a surname like Claus.

Santy was the name of the guy who used to work in the shop in Dunmore East a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Who the hell is Santy?

One of the Ó'hAilpín's wasn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Stereo, sorry to hear your sad news buddy.

ERG89 wrote: »
    One of the Ó'hAilpín's wasn't it?
    I heard that Dwayne was related to them. Thanks very much for the kind words Gerry.

Merry Christmas all, hope ye all got what ye wanted from Santy :D

Also Stereomaniac, sorry for your loss.

Thanks very much Lithium. Took an hour away from the public wake here. I am completely drained by everything. There's been a few hundred people through the house probably!