Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FARMING SIMULATER

• 20-12-2015 11:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭

this farming simulater is great old crack.the lads are playing with ages so i had a go,used to be giving out to them over their driving on it but tis harder than it looks.you produce stuff and sell it and the prices go up and down,as i was driving the remote was ripped out of my hands because the price in AD plant had gone through the roof.only problem i see is the amount of gear they are buying-definately not their father sons:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,511 ✭✭✭✭Base price

keep going wrote: »
    this farming simulater is great old crack.the lads are playing with ages so i had a go,used to be giving out to them over their driving on it but tis harder than it looks.you produce stuff and sell it and the prices go up and down,as i was driving the remote was ripped out of my hands because the price in AD plant had gone through the roof.only problem i see is the amount of gear they are buying-definately not their father sons:D
    I bet it doesn't have a embedded virtual AIBP etc :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,555 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Bought the first one in 2009 I think. Might have to get the updated version

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Salerchamp

Bought the latest one for the brother for Christmas. He gets great pleasure telling the mother he can't do any jobs around the house cause he's 200 acres of Barley to go plant!

Salerchamp wrote: »
    Bought the latest one for the brother for Christmas. He gets great pleasure telling the mother he can't do any jobs around the house cause he's 200 acres of Barley to go plant!

Might get the latest one for the craic tomorrow. Is it 2015 the latest or is 2016 out yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

Reggie. wrote: »
    Might get the latest one for the craic tomorrow. Is it 2015 the latest or is 2016 out yet

2015, when you get it first thing you should do is buy some beehives and then some windmills. Having them makes farming on even more realistic. It's like having a big SFP, sorry BPS and Greening coming every hour. Even as a crappy farmer you can afford loads of new gear and you don't have to work very hard. Fun times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I bought this for my bf a couple of months ago and now he's gone a bit crazy. He spends all day farming, comes home and plays with his virtual farm and spends hours talking about it with his brother. He loves the bloody thing. I don't... haha

2015, when you get it first thing you should do is buy some beehives and then some windmills. Having them makes farming on even more realistic. It's like having a big SFP, sorry BPS and Greening coming every hour. Even as a crappy farmer you can afford loads of new gear and you don't have to work very hard. Fun times

Just looking there and the gold edition is out. If they ever have one with massey machines I'll be first in line :D

KatW4 wrote: »
    I bought this for my bf a couple of months ago and now he's gone a bit crazy. He spends all day farming, comes home and plays with his virtual farm and spends hours talking about it with his brother. He loves the bloody thing. I don't... haha

Bad call :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Its an addictive game. Especially the on line version. Good game of a miserable wet windy night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭wats the craic

Just looking there and the gold edition is out. If they ever have one with massey machines I'll be first in line :D

next yr verison has massey signed up for it . farming sim can get very additive to say the least :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Does it have any IFA branches :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭20silkcut

Used to play this a lot one time.
    It's frustrating that you can't hire workers to cut silage very very time consuming.
    It's a pity that they never went deeper with nutrient management and NPK etc it always felt pointless pulling out the fertiliser spreader.

Does it have any IFA branches :rolleyes:

Latest update has them removed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

20silkcut wrote: »
    It's frustrating that you can't hire workers to cut silage very very time consuming.
    It's a pity that they never went deeper with nutrient management and NPK etc it always felt pointless pulling out the fertiliser spreader.
    use the direct cut header on the big x and stick three trailers on the tractor,thats what my lads do anyway

That's just showing off that is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Salerchamp

in the '15 version I've seen my brother have many machines on the go at once. He was seeding a field while he had some other hired in help plough another one. That functionality is definitely there, might be worth a google if you're having issue finding out how to do it

Reggie. wrote:
    Bad call

Don't I know it. Never buying him a game again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭wats the craic

KatW4 wrote: »
    Don't I know it. Never buying him a game again!

dont worry he buy it himself ....

in the '15 version I've seen my brother have many machines on the go at once. He was seeding a field while he had some other hired in help plough another one. That functionality is definitely there, might be worth a google if you're having issue finding out how to do it
    You can do a heap of things at once cutting corn sowing dung spreading fertiliser spreading. I put in the cheat code at the beginning for money, makes life a lot easier

dont worry he buy it himself ....

I know :p at least I won't be mad at myself for buying it!

You can't set up a tractor and mower and cut grass with the hired workers.
    You can't hire a worker to drive a self propelled silage harvester either.i could never understand why they never fixed this.
    Every other crop you can hire in workers to harvest. It must be something to do with the swarths of grass maybe the AI engine just can't handle a crop that doesn't disappear instantly or is not one homogenous block that gradually gets smaller.

You could give an entire day doing silage. If you were to go real authentic and use an 7 or 8 ft mower it could take even longer. I suppose it is simulating the real thing there. But it would be nice if you could delegate the task and watch the crop being cut from a birds eye view or go away and have a cup of tea and come back with a good chunk of the silage done. Maybe I'm a lazy badtard.
    Actually thats what I wish for in the real world doing silage as well maybe this game is super realistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

I had 2011, 2013 and santa got me 2015 last year. or did I go to town buy it and told the man in red I was bold and didn't care what he thought.

2015 is not a bad game. kinda miss some parts of the 2013 game. No SP sprayer. its an awful pity you cant just upload 2015 data into say 2017. Its a bolix starting off from scratch again.

I had about 120 hours done on farm sim 2011 and my nephew deleted it by accident because it was slagging him I had a better farm than him. About 10 days later he confessed to deliberately deleting it . How I didn't kill him I will never know. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

There's a version out now that comes with a gol version of the game and steering wheel,pedals and buttons. 250 euro I think. I'll be right back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Shannon757 wrote: »
    There's a version out now that comes with a gol version of the game and steering wheel,pedals and buttons. 250 euro I think. I'll be right back.

It's the Saitek Heavy Equipment Precision Control System.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭tractorporn

Reggie. wrote:
    Just looking there and the gold edition is out. If they ever have one with massey machines I'll be first in line

If you have the PC edition you can download a fleet of Masseys. There's lads making mods of every tractor from a 135 to the 8000 series.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

If you have the PC edition you can download a fleet of Masseys. There's lads making mods of every tractor from a 135 to the 8000 series.

Was just gona say can ya not just download mods from mod hoster or ls-uk?

Yeah but they don't be as good as the ones that come with the game itself

Often they are much better than the ones that come with the game.

There was a more realistic mod on Fs 2013 that used to have black smoke coming from the exhaust and slow you down to a crawl when going up hills with trailers of grain and wheel slip and everything way more realistic than the default game.
    You just need a decent PC to handle it.

There was a more realistic mod on Fs 2013 that used to have black smoke coming from the exhaust and slow you down to a crawl when going up hills with trailers of grain and wheel slip and everything way more realistic than the default game.

Ah the last one I played was 2009 but might purchase today.

I must down load a few mods for fs 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭tractorporn

20silkcut wrote:
    There was a more realistic mod on Fs 2013 that used to have black smoke coming from the exhaust and slow you down to a crawl when going up hills with trailers of grain and wheel slip and everything way more realistic than the default game. You just need a decent PC to handle it.

20silkcut wrote:

Look up some of the mod showcases lads have up on YouTube, it will show you the level of detail that the new mods have gone into. Most of the mods are far better than the machinery in the game. Of course there's rubbish ones as well but such is life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

That's just showing off that is

Sure isn't being a contractor in real life just all about showing off who has the biggest shiniest and newest kit?

Timmaay wrote: »
    Sure isn't being a contractor in real life just all about showing off who has the biggest shiniest and newest kit?

This is true :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭mahoganygas

2015 is reduced by 60% in the steam sale. Down to a tenner.

Bargain!

2015 is reduced by 60% in the steam sale. Down to a tenner.

Bargain!

Damn you. You reminded me that I had a steam account. My poor wallet :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

more simulater tonight,its moved on no tractor now 3 trailers on the harvester,great crack driving the jeep around the cow paddock as the cows kind end up inside the jeep, my wife went driving tractors as well.its a pity only one can play at the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭Longford Leader

For anybody that has the xbone it is on sale for €25 (download) on xbox.com until tomorrow 7th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Would anyone recommend it for PS3? Even worse I have no internet so would just be standard game mode.