Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GMIT Student's Union?

Options
  • 11-12-2015 7:48pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4

i'm a 1st year student in gmit and i don't get the point of the students union.

they say they help students with any problems that arise but from what i'v seen and heard theyr'e only interested in having a good time and not involving themselves in fixing any serious issues. for example, the bad wi fi etc. does anybody know how much of our fees go into funding them? or has anybody went to them with a problem and got it resolved? is it any better in other colleges?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

dietguru wrote: »

they say they help students with any problems that arise but from what i'v seen and heard theyr'e only interested in having a good time and not involving themselves in fixing any serious issues. for example, the bad wi fi etc. does anybody know how much of our fees go into funding them? or has anybody went to them with a problem and got it resolved? is it any better in other colleges?

Just like every other college. Nothing new here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Run for student council & make that change yourself ;) :cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Moved from AH to GMIT. Pleasae read their charter before posting. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,871 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Have you asked them to do anything about the wifi?

Students Unions who help students with problems or issues wouldnt generally be broadcasting about casework for confidentiality reasons.