Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ACCA or CPA accounting bodies

Options
  • 07-12-2015 7:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 12

Hey guys ,
    I'm starting as a trainee accountant with a certified public practice
    Have to register With an accounting body before I start next week .
    Just wondering which one is better the ACCA or CPA .
    And any information is welcome as I'm a bit clueless
    I graduated with a bachelor degree in commerce from NUIG
    So if anyone could help me with like how many exemptions I would have and how many exams would be left and in how many years i could do them and things like that ..
    Any responses would be much appreciated
    Thanks a lot

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 883 ✭✭✭DmanDmythDledge

ACCA is recognised by the vast majority of employers as being on par with ACA, whereas the same cannot be said for CPA.

This link will tell you what exemptions you currently hold.

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭Zenga

Psack wrote: »
    Hey guys ,
    I'm starting as a trainee accountant with a certified public practice
    Have to register With an accounting body before I start next week .
    Just wondering which one is better the ACCA or CPA .
    And any information is welcome as I'm a bit clueless
    I graduated with a bachelor degree in commerce from NUIG
    So if anyone could help me with like how many exemptions I would have and how many exams would be left and in how many years i could do them and things like that ..
    Any responses would be much appreciated
    Thanks a lot