Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How can I get a Computer Science degree?

Options
  • 04-11-2015 8:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭

Basically I done LCA in school. I've decided I'd like to get a degree in Computer Science, preferably in IT Blanchardstown; the NFQ level is 6.

How can I pursue this? I have little to no knowledge of FETAC/NFQ levels, etc.
    Considering I have no Leaving Cert I wouldn't be able to jump right into the course and I'd have to get my Level 5?
    If anyone can give me some advice or info I'd really appreciate it, thanks!

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,351 ✭✭✭katydid

masti123 wrote: »
    Basically I done LCA in school. I've decided I'd like to get a degree in Computer Science, preferably in IT Blanchardstown; the NFQ level is 6.

How can I pursue this? I have little to no knowledge of FETAC/NFQ levels, etc.
    Considering I have no Leaving Cert I wouldn't be able to jump right into the course and I'd have to get my Level 5?
    If anyone can give me some advice or info I'd really appreciate it, thanks!

When you say you did LCA, but then you say you've no Leaving Cert, dco you mean you don't have the traditional Leaving, or you didn't finish the LCA? If you have the LCA, you have a Leaving Cert :D

If you didn't finish the LCA, and you're under 23, you'd have a problem getting into most FE colleges, though