Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ennis Traveller exposes himself in the district court

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭zefer

You think it's funny?? Says a lot about you if that's the case.
    Just complete scummy behaviour and shows what respect those travellers have for normal settled laws & behaviours.
    I'm guessing we won't hear Pavee Point condemning this behaviour and saying its a disgrace...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,059 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

A classy performance at Ennis District Court today. The judge wasn't impressed anyway, I personally think the act itself was hilarious but I'll take a wild guess the perpetrator isn't exactly a hilarious man, More likely a total scumbag.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/melee-breaks-out-in-courtroom-after-man-exposes-himself-to-judge-34136184.html

Surname is a clue here. Join the dots.

Also mentioned in the Indo report.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Boring username

A classy performance at Ennis District Court today. The judge wasn't impressed anyway, I personally think the act itself was hilarious but I'll take a wild guess the perpetrator isn't exactly a hilarious man, More likely a total scumbag.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/melee-breaks-out-in-courtroom-after-man-exposes-himself-to-judge-34136184.html

I wonder will Aodhain O Riordan make a comment comparing this behaviour to "1950's Alabama" like he did with the halting site issue in Dublin?

C'mon now Aodhain, now's your chance to show everyone how truly equal and progressive you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Should have had it chopped off. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

I wonder will Aodhain O Riordan make a comment comparing this behaviour to "1950's Alabama" like he did with the halting site issue in Dublin?

C'mon now Aodhain, now's your chance to show everyone how truly equal and progressive you are.

So because he drew a comparison between discrimination against travellers for being travellers in Dublin with discrimination against black people for being black people in Alabama he is obliged to draw a parallel with another traveller somewhere else flashing a judge? Is that a joke that I haven't got or do you actually believe that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,429 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

In before "it's their culture"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I read the news today, oh boy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭tastyt

Scum. Is anybody suprised though?

I'm sure pavee point will tell you it's because he's a poor disadvantaged young gentleman though.

• Site Banned Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Youngblood.III

Where is Pavee point..
    Oh of course they'll keep their heads down with this type of behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

zefer wrote: »
    You think it's funny?? Says a lot about you if that's the case.
    Just complete scummy behaviour and shows what respect those travellers have for normal settled laws & behaviours.
    I'm guessing we won't hear Pavee Point condemning this behaviour and saying its a disgrace...

It's shows what respect ONE traveller person has for laws normal laws and behaviours.

If I do something in court does that show what respect you have just because we are both settled people?

Scrotes be scroting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭tastyt

amdublin wrote: »
    It's shows what respect ONE traveller person has for laws normal laws and behaviours.

If I do something in court does that show what respect you have just because we are both settled people?

It's ALWAYS just the "one" bad Apple spoiling it for all the lovely travellers though isn't it.

One after another more like.

I once wiped my arse with leaves after taking a **** in the woods. What the **** is wrong with you people?

I think you will see in my post I said "those travellers" referring to the ones in the article and not "all travellers".. I knew there would be someone would try pull this rubbish over what I said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

If we provided proper facilities for travellers to get their plums out for a fondle, there would have been no need for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭Stranger Danger

Traveller Bash Thread Ahoy!

Bank Holiday weekend. Thread locked and posters banned stat!

Watch this space. For an hour or so.

I think you will see in my post I said "those travellers" referring to the ones in the article and not "all travellers".. I knew there would be someone would try pull this rubbish over what I said

I apologise and take you at your word you weren't referring to "those" as in "all". Good for you not generalising as many would, and do.q

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

tastyt wrote: »
    It's ALWAYS just the "one" bad Apple spoiling it for all the lovely travellers though isn't it.

One after another more like.

A whole orchard of them, They are something else in fairness.

• Site Banned Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Youngblood.III

Go Google travellers and court...tell me there isn't a high proportion of them ending up in front of a Judge.

Go Google travellers and court...tell there isn't a high proportion of them ending up in front of a Judge.

Go Google people and court. Big load of them.

What's your point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

They really don't do themselves any favours, do they.

I apologise and take you at your word you weren't referring to "those" as in "all". Good for you not generalising as many would, and do.q

Appreciate that. I think more people might have some respect for groups representing travellers and travellers themselves if groups like Pavee Point came out and said that this type of behaviour is unacceptable & disgusting instead of only appearing when it suits them

But that's the whole point of these groups? You wouldn't want a pressure group lobbying against discrimination against Irish people a couple of decades ago to be giving quotes every time an Irish person acts the ham abroad would you? What would be the point of Pavee Point going "state of this knacker. P.S don't be discriminating against other travellers."?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭TheNobleKipper

None of this would have happened if there was something in place to suit different cultures. How backwards is Ireland if it doesn't accept mooning duels in the courtroom?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

I'd honestly be more shocked to read a story about a traveller who worked hard, paid his taxes and contributed to society.

A traveller came to my door and tried to get me to sign up with Airtricity. I later out that they are PAYE taxpayers. Hope the shock doesn't kill ya bass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

Same bloke again, I never heard of the Ennis Joyce's till tonight and now I wish I never had..

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/courts/circuit-court/two-boys-saw-father-s-face-slashed-with-carpet-knife-1.2195717

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭FluffyAngel

this thread is going to come back and haunt boards..
    there is no excuse whats so ever to allow this tripe and racist wording on boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

The Gardai had to call for re-enforcements, bloody hell :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,429 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

there is no excuse whats so ever to allow this tripe and racist wording on boards

Which branch of Pavee Point are you from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Which branch of Pavee Point are you from?

Re-Neducation camp 36.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

About funking time judges started seeing whats going on in the real world and how and what these scummers think of the justice system.

Few more of these incidents we might start seen some real sentences handed down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Racism? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭EazyD

Culture though, innit.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I hate that word

Melee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭cerastes

What are you talking about, care to point to racist statements? Seems to be people expressing their unsurprised view that this has occurred, why don't you comment on what occurred in the court? A complete disregard for the law and law abiding citizens, every support is given to them and they suffer at their own hands. The complete waste of resources that could be used elsewhere that is directed at dealing with essentially childish nonsense, but which is carried out by adults in a violent manner, namely fueds and thuggish behaviour.
    I'd throw some examples out there of my own experience but some of the worst are too extreme to publicise.

They are Travellers, I am not.

Pavee Point speak for Travellers, and Roma now too. Surprise, surprise.

I pay for 82% of them being on the dole.

They have 152 cars to beat the band and big houses too.

They beat their women into submission.

They stop their kids from getting an education.

They litter the place down wherever they go.

They do not respect or care for their animals.

They are barred from every pub in sight.

Most people fear and hate them.

And there are some who are good. Would Pavee Point like to show us the benefit of this culture some day soon.

This is a Cultural Marxist agenda. The working people, the bourgouisie, call em what you like are detested by those who think it's right to castigate and browbeat and bully those who can afford a feckin house either rented or bought! And that's just for starters.

It's a battle now folks, get with the program, and take your sides.

MOD: Banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

cerastes wrote: »
    What are you talking about, care to point to racist statements? Seems to be people expressing their unsurprised view that this has occurred, why don't you comment on what occurred in the court? A complete disregard for the law and law abiding citizens, every support is given to them and they suffer at their own hands. The complete waste of resources that could be used elsewhere that is directed at dealing with essentially childish nonsense, but which is carried out by adults in a violent manner, namely fueds and thuggish behaviour.
    I'd throw some examples out there of my own experience but some of the worst are too extreme to publicise.

Well said, we all know that there are far more scumbag travellers than settled people as a percentage of their population.

It's a battle now folks, get with the program, and take your sides.

I'm right behind you General!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Mod

Every time traveller is mentioned in a thread we get the anti crew in. This is one (or two) clown(s) in a court room, he isn't and doesn't stand for every traveller in the country ffs.

If you think it's OK to come here to bash and stereotype against any race, religion, culture, etc. you're sorely mistaken.