Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Willie Harris from Galway reached America in 1492

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Did he kill the first Mohican

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

jamesbere wrote: »

No, that was Harris O'Dea from Mayfield in Cork, who reached America in 1493.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

That was a cheap shot! You must be from Castletownbere biy!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Jaysus, he must have had a big fade of McDonagh's Fish & Chips before he set off fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

That was a cheap shot! You must be from Castletownbere biy!:)

That lot, all a bunch of moaners :D bere island is the cool place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Good man Willie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

First case of illiegal migration...?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Bet he didn't even have a green card!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

That lot, all a bunch of moaners :D bere island is the cool place.
    Do you remember when they built the road across the mountain? when the only shop was the little post office attached to the postmistresses house. It used to be a beautiful place when the OPW ferry only had room for two small cars and ran twice a day then they let the feckers in with their posh architects, big cars and fancy houses that have no place on a little island.

Do they still take the roads in when the weather is bad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

And Zorro was Irish...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Willie.

*snigger*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Willie hears ya. Willie don't care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

His death is the inspiration for on of the most famous lines in popular music.

Little Willy, Willy won't go home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Red King

That IrishCentral site sure publishes some amount of shite

Red King wrote: »

Care to elaborate O Wise One?

Red King wrote: »

Obviously knee jerk from an invertebrate.