Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday 11th

• 11-10-2015 8:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭

ADRIEN DU PONT 4/6

Paul Nicholls usually aims a smart type of horse at this and the form of its win in France looks spot on. The runner-up on that day going on to place at Listed level and he is expected to land this prize today before going on to bigger and better things for a trainer and jockey of the best quality. He may very well turn out to be could turn out to be one of Nicholls best juveniles this year.

Beast of Burden 6/4 NAP
    Today is finally the day we get to see the Beast over fences. A good run today and I wouldn’t be surprised to see him Cheltenham in March. Only had the 5 appearances last season but won 3 of those with a combined total of 49 length. The trainer was quoted as saying he is a future chaser in the making and with Paul Townend booked for the ride, a big run is to be expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Hope you right about Beast of Burden. Been excited about this horse since I saw him win at Bangor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Im just following all Paul Townsends rides today.

GL2A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Looking forward to the beast over fences myself, that run at Cheltenham is hard to forget but should turn out to be a good chaser

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

ADRIEN DU PONT 4/6

Paul Nicholls usually aims a smart type of horse at this and the form of its win in France looks spot on. The runner-up on that day going on to place at Listed level and he is expected to land this prize today before going on to bigger and better things for a trainer and jockey of the best quality. He may very well turn out to be could turn out to be one of Nicholls best juveniles this year.

Beast of Burden 6/4 NAP
    Today is finally the day we get to see the Beast over fences. A good run today and I wouldn’t be surprised to see him Cheltenham in March. Only had the 5 appearances last season but won 3 of those with a combined total of 49 length. The trainer was quoted as saying he is a future chaser in the making and with Paul Townend booked for the ride, a big run is to be expected.

cheers will stick them on a Patent with Urano at Limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Two nice juveniles there, was very impressed with the winner until the last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭shmeee

Johner wrote: »
    Two nice juveniles there, was very impressed with the winner until the last.

Stewards called and beaten only a nose and was ahead after the line, hard one to call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭akelly02

shmeee wrote: »
    Stewards called and beaten only a nose and was ahead after the line, hard one to call

Looks like STD gonna cost me another accum

akelly02 wrote: »
    Looks like STD gonna cost me another accum

He could win this in stewards as was only beaten a nose, he needs to put on a good act and tell the stewards that he would have definitely won the race. Like we seen before

Looking forward to this novice chase, would edge towards It's A Close Call, everything about him says he'll make a lovely chaser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭akelly02

He could win this in stewards as was only beaten a nose, he needs to put on a good act and tell the stewards that he would have definitely won the race. Like we seen before

Jaysus!!

akelly02 wrote: »
    Jaysus!!

Told you!

Hon Sam

Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭oPATCHo

RP Fast Results has Adrien Du Pont as the winner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

oPATCHo wrote: »
    RP Fast Results has Adrien Du Pont as the winner?

Reversed after stewards. Bizarre to be honest I watched it and saw nothing wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,275 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

I almost feel like I deserve my money back off Beast of Burden

ffs like

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

ffs like

Was on it myself, shocking. I don't know what happened as the horse didn't fall, just bounced coming off the 2nd last and ****ed Townend off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

ADRIEN DU PONT 4/6 :D

Beast of Burden 6/4 NAP :mad:

Paul Townend wont be on our Christmas card list :mad::mad:

Apologies if you followed, looked like it had the race won.

Today was the last day I post my tips here. Hope I made some of ye a few euros in the last few days. Ive made the decision to go Premium and If any of you are interested, Feel free to PM me

Didn't follow as I hadn't clicked in here till he unseated the rider to bitch :) But unlucky with those selections, Beast of Burden was clearly the best horse in the race and the first one speaks for itself also.

Beast of Burden was my big bet of the day today so I'm pretty sore about it.

May make a little back off Brougton in the next at Chepstow if he places

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

ffs like

Was tanking it, maybe even going too easy TBH and hit the fence some rattle, Townend had no hope. Would have pissed in IMO.

Didn't follow as I hadn't clicked in here till he unseated the rider to bitch :) But unlucky with those selections, Beast of Burden was clearly the best horse in the race and the first one speaks for itself also.

Beast of Burden was my big bet of the day today so I'm pretty sore about it.

May make a little back off Brougton in the next at Chepstow if he places

Made more then a little back thankfully :D

Good man. :cool:

Maknificent to place here in the 3.30 @ 11/10

A rocket up her arse the last few yards and got 3rd.

Needs a step up by the look of that anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭lab man

Got a tip for western boy in curragh at 4.05 lads has he any chance no nothing bout him

Thought the same, finished very strong

One more ha

Saddlers Risk in the Munster National for me

I have no idea

One more ha

Jaysus well done.

One more ha

Beauty

Jon Stark wrote: »
    Jaysus well done.

Hi Jon.

Trying to reply to your PM but it says you can't receive PM's

Hi Jon.

Trying to reply to your PM but it says you can't receive PM's

Forgot I had disabled them. :o should be grand now.

Very likeable performance from Roadie Joe in the Persian War, very gutsy.