Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stress at work

Options
  • 29-09-2015 12:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭

Really don't know what to say about this but here it goes. I've been working for a company for the last seven months now after being unemployed for four years. I get on with the other 3 workers and the boss and am well capable of the work but am finding the whole place so stressful. I can't pinpoint what it is and I have myself in a right mess to be honest.

I've tried my best to stick it out and work around it somehow but every morning when I leave for work I feel physically sick. I suffer from gastritis and when I do get stressed it's like I'm having an anxiety attack or something. I know something has to give because as I'm writing this I feel like crying. I have made an appointment to see my GP as the whole thing has me a little depressed.

I don't know how I have lasted 7 months there as I felt like this after the first few weeks. I have been sticking it out as best as I possibly could as we've just bought a house and I didn't want my partner to be paying the mortgage on her own.

This probably is in the wrong forum anyway. I don't know what advice I'm looking for. I guess I'm curious how others would handle the situation. Would you continue to try and work around it?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭draiochtanois

This post has been deleted.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,827 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Look for another job, life is too short to work under those conditions daily.