Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

VeloGames - Vuelta a Espana

• 18-08-2015 6:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭

www.velogames.com

League Name: Katusha's Holiday
    League Code: 18205209

As set up by Darkglassess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Just set it up there now

www.velogames.com

League Name: Katusha's Holiday
    League Code: 18205209

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,507 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I'm in.

It's way easier to pick your team in this compared to the TdF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

I'm in.

The best riders seem way cheaper. One can easily fit in Froome, Quintana and Nibbles with enough change for a decent team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭stecleary

I'm in.

thought the same, so went for a different approach than usual. 5 really big names and 4 nobodies. :eek:
    either the big guns shine and i look awesome or they don't show up and i look foolish. I'd put my money on the later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭dancrowley

I'm in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 waywardchild

here's hoping for a better result than my TDF team :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 waywardchild

thought the same, so went for a different approach than usual. 5 really big names and 4 nobodies. :eek:
    either the big guns shine and i look awesome or they don't show up and i look foolish. I'd put my money on the later[/QUOTE]
    yep did the same fingers crossed we don't look like eejits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭SuperSean

I just don't know if I should put Sagan in this time.
    He got SOOOO many points at the TdF but I'm not sure if he's going to be as active in the Vuelta.

34 Boardsies have entered so far :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

Every time I do a fantasy team my whole team are gone by the second rest day so not going to jinx anyone this year

But I do think the 2 Irish riders will go well and also I think some of the old guys will benefit from the long brutal second part of the Vuelta...so riders like Zubeldia, SAMU, Schleck who are cheap options for a top 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Ah it's pretty easy. Just pick Froome, Quintana, Nibali, Valverde, Aru, Landa, Sagan, Nico and Dan. Oh, and Rodriguez. And Maijka. Maybe Degenkolb and Thomas and Spartacus and Bouhani. You can't go wrong then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

im in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

betancur out....time to revisit the list so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Richie201

I'm in !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Roche and Martin did well enough for me yesterday. So far doing better then leTour. All my riders have scored points which didn't happen last time :P

EDIT: ^^^^just looked into this :facepalm: There go my hopes

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Well I'm down Nibali and Cancellara if that makes anyone feel a bit better about themselves. Pity, as I had a pretty good second stage.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Spoiler reminder.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

Nibali :rolleyes: Car :rolleyes: Twat :rolleyes:

Zaph wrote: »
    Well I'm down Nibali and Cancellara if that makes anyone feel a bit better about themselves. Pity, as I had a pretty good second stage.

Me too! Damn my luck

Spoiler reminder.

Oops, sorry about that :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Koobcam

Oops, sorry about that :o

Me too, sorry...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

You can write comments in stage thread without spoilers

My team is rapidly falling apart with Cancellara, Sagan and Dan Martin all gone. My gamble with Landa and Henao hasn't paid off. And Gerrans and Txurruka haven't made much of an impact. I'm now completely relying on Valverde and Aru, although Txurruka could still be good for some more points.

In saying all that though, I'm 20th (out of 70) in the Boards league :pac:

360636.PNG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

My team is also falling asunder - Nibali, Martin, Sagan. I expect to slip down the list as La Vuelta continues........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭letape

I am now down Nibali, Cancallera, Martin and Sagan.

I had been nicely positioned in the top 10 but will now slide down the ranking....

letape wrote: »
    I am now down Nibali, Cancallera, Martin and Sagan.

I had been nicely positioned in the top 10 but will now slide down the ranking....

Me too, I think its a curse to be on my team.

Just hope it doesnt effect Nico too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭letape

Me too, I think its a curse to be on my team.

Just hope it doesnt effect Nico too.

Unfortunately for me, I don't have Nico. I am looking to Valverde, Majka and Degenklob to score my points now,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Koobcam

I've lost Nibali, Dan and Cancellara. I still have Froome, Quintana and Roche, and I really lucked out by picking Chaves and Drucker. I'm really annoyed that I don't pick Dumoulin though-only 6 points, i would definitely have gone for him if I had spent more than a minute putting my team together. Still, 6th place is a lot better than I did in the Tour. I hope Roche and Chaves can hang around in the top five as long as possible, and that Quintana and Froome find form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭D3PO

I've had a Vuellta fantasy disaster

Cancellara, Sagan, Martin, Nibbles, & TVG all out for me. Sigh

So far I've lost Nibali, Cancellara, Martin and Bouhanni, and until today two of my team had contributed a grand total of 4 points between them. Thankfully one of them got into the points scoring positions at long last but the other is still on zero. At least I have Dumoulin and Rodriguez. :) First time I've ever played this, so I'm happy enough to be comfortably in the top half of the table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Esroh

Somehow I forgot Nico and I have lost Nibs and Dan but I am now in a close battle for the lanterne Rouge and The Careful Dive Wheelers better be ready for a battle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭mrroboito

I thought I was doing very nicely after the pain of losing Nibali early and in spite of picking a very poor supporting cast but I think the losses of Sagan and Martin mean I'll be limping to the finish hoping to stay off the very bottom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭dvntie

Jaysus third so far I thought i was goosed after sagan and Martin abandoned. Thank god for doumolin