Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm on TV

• 13-08-2015 2:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭

What compels some people to act the absolute goon once they come across a TV broadcast? If you want to broadcast yourself these days it has never been easier. There is the odd funny example like the guy with the dildo on sky sports news last year but mostly it's cringe worthy, the below being the classic example.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Wait so you're not on tv?
    Change the thread title!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

that's nearly 7 years old. Sure TV was only new out then...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I just wasted time watching that. What was supposed to happen? I saw nothing but people standing around a reporter. Were you one of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

i just wasted 1:51 seconds of my life looking at that !...WHAT ?!!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Aidric wrote: »
    What compels some people to act the absolute goon once they come across a TV broadcast? If you want to broadcast yourself these days it has never been easier. There is the odd funny example like the guy with the dildo on sky sports news last year but mostly it's cringe worthy, the below being the classic example.

You should have put up the version with the banjo music....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Jaysus OP, for a second there I thought you were on Live at 3 or at least Quicksilver.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I thought the OP had a nasty home-decorating related accident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Which one are you in that clip?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Thread needs livening up a bit.
    The aforementioned dildo clip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Ruu wrote: »
    Which one are you in that clip?

The guy who briefly collapsed. Got a dodgy baggie off Willie O Dea 15 minutes before the TV interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

The guy who slipped on the ice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Christine LaDuchesse

LOL, I try to avoid being on tv!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

LOL, I try to avoid being on tv!

Crimecall will get you eventually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

P1ssed myself at this one from the Galway Races. The younger lads are just messers but watch the fella in the bodywarmer at the end.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=i_VLVJHiWeM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Big Nasty wrote: »
    P1ssed myself at this one from the Galway Races. The younger lads are just messers but watch the fella in the bodywarmer at the end.

That's brilliant, what is he at :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

What compels some people to act the absolute goon once they come across a TV broadcast?

I always assumed those people were always goons, tv camera or no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Into The Blue

At the end?? He's floating about from 20secs in!! :D

Deadly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Christine LaDuchesse

Crimecall will get you eventually
    Or extreme make over :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

Trolling Mother

Once my dad was in the Late Late Show audience in the early nineties.

Our neighbours must have seen him and one of them knocked on the door and said "Did you know (Dad) is on the Late Late?"

My mother said, ah he's not, he's inside lying down watching it.

They rang back again an hour later "Are you sure he doesn't have a twin brother?!?"

U Mad?

http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/cybernations/images/7/73/Trollface.png/revision/latest?cb=20110201043740

What I love about the clip in the OP is that not only does nobody react to the guy fainting (or at least falling/ducking down), but the guy with glasses and the woman beside him just laugh. Then his head pops up, looks at the guy in glasses, and turns around.

It's like something you'd see in Only Fools and Horses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

I love the bone-heading these guys got at. My favourite show in Aussie.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDL6emxYzDo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭Satriale

Two goddam minutes gone from my life there. How the fcuk am i going to get that back!!!
    You owe me, OP, you owe me!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,066 ✭✭✭Firewalkwithme

When the ash cloud from the Icelandic volcano stopped all the flights..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15joCwPYYk8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

That is bloody hilarious.

He looked like he was about to stick a knife in yer man's back at one stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

These lads..pushing the young chaps out of their way while trying to keep in shot themselves!

https://youtu.be/Lb4OnoOIRPk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

These lads..pushing the young chaps out of their way while trying to keep in shot themselves!

https://youtu.be/Lb4OnoOIRPk

Hah! They even moved around when the camera panned to Marty! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

... watch the fella in the bodywarmer at the end.

For anyone that didn't see him, I just had to get a screen capture of that Fruitcake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

Ruu wrote: »
    Hah! They even moved around when the camera panned to Marty! :rolleyes:

I love how the man in stripes is just eyeing them up like "dont even think about it!" Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

There's no cake here. You said there would be cake? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

conorh91 wrote: »
    That is bloody hilarious.

He looked like he was about to stick a knife in yer man's back at one stage

I had the same thought. I half expected him to reappear with a mask on, and threaten the two lads.

He starts to look like Mr Bean or something, as the clip went on. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

I do love that at every OB thing at a race meeting or whatever there will always be some slackjawed bogman in the background staring expressionlessly directly into the camera like it is something that beamed down from another planet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I do love that at every OB thing at a race meeting or whatever there will always be some slackjawed bogman in the background staring expressionlessly directly into the camera like it is something that beamed down from another planet.

Those were the people I had in mind when I started this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,439 ✭✭✭Wailin

mostly it's cringe worthy, the below being the classic example.

Yeah, classic alright, for fcuk sake OP :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Skip on to 1.08 in this vid. A big Dublin gurrier gets himself involved in the broadcast, very funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,737 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Pat Kenny getting insulted on the Frontline was a mad mental moment for me.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,408 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Yeah, yeh see I think this provides more context OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

This guy is undisputed King.

And the epic Magnum TI remix version.