Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let it go!!!

• 09-08-2015 10:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭

I can never let the weekend go. It's 11.30 and I'm up at 7.30. I'm wrecked but instead of going asleep I'm browsing Netflix for a decent film...

Why can't I just let the weekend go, there's another in 5 days, it's not that far away!!

Anyone else the same? Anyone else have the Frozen song stuck in their head after reading the thread title??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Anyone else have the Frozen song stuck in their head after reading the thread title??

You little bollocks! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭Mr_Muffin

Yeah happens to me every Sunday night. Sometimes i cannot sleep at all and just go to work with no sleep but it makes the day drag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Take the Red Pill and take the blue pill take the whole bleeding bottle.

Do you want to build a snowman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Prefer Tangled, far superior.

might be on Netflix.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I'm off for the week !

Na Na Na Na Na Na

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Absolutely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

uch wrote: »
    I'm off for the week !

Na Na Na Na Na Na

Go on the dole and you've every week off!

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Never watched Frozen; never will.
    I don't know the song but I imagine it's a very, very catchy tune which now can't be gotten out of your heads.

I'm sorry :o

Oh and OP, watch Lord of the Rings, all three parts. Extended editions. They go on around 10-11 hours I think.

I'm off till next Friday!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

I kept a lid on the drinking on friday and saturday, with the result that im now having phantom fear, made all the worse by the fact that its medical causes are essentially unknown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I just found an unopened bottle of whisky in the back of the kitchen press...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Frozen,, Pffft
    I know every bar of the Barney songs, and every word from them Olssen twins movies, yiz have it handy Lads, my young one turned 18 last month and she still asks me to look at Passport to ****in paris

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

_Tyrrell_ wrote: »
    Go on the dole and you've every week off!

:p

Unfortunately doing this will leave you with no money, so that's no good either. Better off getting a 3 day a week job and a few quid from the social, but even saying this, you will still have no money do do squat.

Just give up work/rat race and move up the mountains and build a nice hut and live off nature, but no internet then so that's out the window as well.
    I just found an unopened bottle of whisky in the back of the kitchen press...

You would have to say that wouldn't you. My liver is on the way out now but I'd love a glass or two if possible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I've seen Frozen about 30 times at this stage, it's not too bad... Oh God :(

Decided on Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit, will regret it in the morning. There are 4 cans in the fridge with my name on them but I think that's pushing it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Tomorrow is my first day back after 2 weeks off..I cant even put into words how bad I feel ..:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 656 ✭✭✭EITS

Colser wrote: »
    Tomorrow is my first day back after 2 weeks off..I cant even put into words how bad I feel ..:(

I'm just back in after a week off.. My condolences

Just bring back communism, it can't be any worse than it is now.

Decided on Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit, will regret it in the morning.

Ditto. Now what?

Besides the whisky, of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Colser wrote: »
    Oh God, I'd hate to be you.

Two weeks off and now back to reality, the long days, the toil and the boredom, only to see a large chunk of your wages go straight into Enda Kenny's arse pocket.

How will you ever get up in the morning after two weeks of lie-ins? Better be careful you don't sleep in.

Hope you feel better. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I can never let the weekend go. It's 11.30 and I'm up at 7.30. I'm wrecked but instead of going asleep I'm browsing Netflix for a decent film...

Why can't I just let the weekend go, there's another in 5 days, it's not that far away!!

Anyone else the same? Anyone else have the Frozen song stuck in their head after reading the thread title??

RIGHT OP!!!!

(warning NSFW)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Weekends are like balloons, once you let it go some ****in bird will fly by and burst it with its pointy beak.

Theres a lesson in there for all of us.

Pherekydes wrote: »
    Ditto. Now what?

Besides the whisky, of course.

No idea, if it's crap I'm going back to Frozen!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Yes and yes!! I can't believe it's fcuking Monday again!! It was only Friday like 5 minutes ago!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I suffered severe Glenroe Syndrome as a kid and I swore I'd never let it creep into my adulthood. I'm happy to say I have successfully beaten it. :)

I work a seven day week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

There's always one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

Late Sunday evening is my least favorite time of the week.

I still haven't seen that film...
    You know the one, everyones seen it.
    Been out ages.
    The Matrix I think it's called.

Looks shyt

efb wrote: »
    There's always one...
    Technically two.
    There was actually a short film as well, "Tangled Ever After" I believe it was called.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Panthro wrote: »
    Been out ages.

Looks shyt

The Matrix is fcuking amazing!!!!

What if there is no spoon?!

Hot Shots! it is, I guess. Another shot will help...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Technically two.
    There was actually a short film as well, "Tangled Ever After" I believe it was called.

Frozen was epic tangled was meh

Panthro wrote: »
    Been out ages.

Looks shyt

Or this one. It's a decent flick. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0139809/

efb wrote: »
    Frozen was epic tangled was meh

Epic was an under rated eco classic. Featuring a couple of fine Irish performances.

I'm nodding off watching this, good luck to anyone else that should be asleep by now!

/zzzzz

I'm nodding off watching this, good luck to anyone else that should be asleep by now!

/zzzzz

Get back here you, you started this thread and by Christ you'll see it through to its inevitable locking!!

(Or not. Sweet dreams young Splat...)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 647 ✭✭✭RichardCeann

Listen to the Glenroe theme song. Your body will know it's the end of the weekend and nearly time for bed then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'll go to bed at 1am, up at 7.15, be lucky to get 2 hours sleep in between ffs :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

The weekend??

Dude, I can't let the fcuking 90s go. You're grand.

I have a big meeting tomorrow with the heads, and I'm after falling into a bottle of JD with coke now again. Looks like I will at least be reasonably unresponsive to their questioning at 12:30 later in 11 hours. May the whiskey be with me. Always. The fall of Bong. Looks like I'm done for.

Semper Fudge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

Mondays are great. No work for me. Getting the drinks into me. Also I don't pay tax. Aw yeah.

Disclaimer: I'm not on the dole. I just work weekends

If I got an hours sleep last night, it's more than I think I got!

Tell you what, if I could have been bothered to turn on the laptop I could have filled up that "Random Things You Think About" thread in about 2 hours, mind was racing ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Thanks OP. This thread has made me realise that I'm not broken. Or at least not more broken than the rest of you feckers.

How pathetic is it that we've constructed this world for ourselves where we're all so dissatisfied that we can't go to bed on a Sunday night. :eek:

Thanks OP. This thread has made me realise that I'm not broken. Or at least not more broken than the rest of you feckers.

How pathetic is it that we've constructed this world for ourselves where we're all so hungover and fear-ridden that we can't go to bed on a Sunday night. :eek:

More like it!

Got asleep at about 2am, woke a few times and back up at 7. Feels like I was on the batter last night... if only :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I actually enjoy my job, I mean I am glad to leave at the end of the day and I enjoy my weekends but I generally feel OK about going back to work on Monday. I used to have a job though where I was treated very badly by the owners of the company and I started to get the fear on Saturday morning. It was awful. So I do have a few seconds of dread on Sundays but then I remember my job is grand and I feel better again.