Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Various mods you have used/are using

• 07-08-2015 9:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭

Just thought it would be interesting to see where others started and what they're are using now, maybe it could help a few newbies as well to decide where to start

Tesla VW 15W ----served me really well, tried several different tanks but aspire nautilus 5ml worked best for me.
    Really just keep it for nostalgic reasons and using it for tasting new mixes so not having to clean out my day2day tanks

Innokin iTaste 134 ---- weight annoyed the **** outta me so used very little before selling again

Tree of Life mech mod ---- used very little as I got it at the same time as the evic that was much easier to use and adjustable

Evic Surpreme ---- fab yolk and was my main one after the Tesla and work really well with the Lemo tanks
    Just using it for tasting new liquids these days

Dicodes Dani ---- Haven't really given this very pretty and superbly engineered thing the attention it deserves yet but got an Erlkoningen tank the other day that will look good on it so it's going nowhere and will start getting more use.

iStick ---- the practical work horse I thought when I bought it as I wasn't really gone on boxy type mods but it actually took over from the evic after day 1 and now have two of them and they are perfect with an subtank plus 7ml for an all day vaper without having to refill several times or charge battery as it is 4200 mah

Kbox mini/the subox one ---- Couldn't praise these enough with the subtank and now have 2 of those as well, one of each at work and at home.

iStick 40w TC ---- Haven't used it yet as I'm still waiting for TC coils but it's even smaller than the Kbox and are still 2600 mah so a handy carry around device without having to worry about running out of power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Didihno

Jaysus where to start? At the start.
    Ego batteries, of which I still have all 4 and they are still working fine.

iTaste SVD - Sold it last year and aside from the led failing (stuck on red!) it was a great, if ridiculously long mod.

Vamo SS - Again, stupid long and a tip over certainty. Great mod for the price. Sold on.

2 original Evics. At the time these were brilliant. I still used one I had upgraded to SS tubes until a few months ago when I sold both to a friend.

Tons of clone mech mods, too many to mention, most are gone but I have still 2 Stingrays and 2 Nemesiseseses. They are grand yokes. Also still have a four9, which gets no use but its a quirky little thing.

Hana clone - Was good for a while then the chip started to get very wonky. I'm in the process of a total rebuild with a DNA30 and fat daddy 510 which went on a 3 month hiatus after I decided to get a new soldering iron. Should arrive soon though and I'll get right onto finishing it.

Slug Mod clone - Bizarre brass and wood mech, works grand but its not a carry around device. Looks the sh1t with a brass tobh on it.

Provari P3 - The most expensive thing I've bought, at €250, it still makes me wince to think about it. Until a few weeks ago it was a big useless brick sitting at home, but the lads in ecirette upgrade the firmware and now it will fire .5ohm coils (but still only up to 20W). Its a fantastically made solid lump of engineering, flawless outer finish still scratch free. Why though did they make such a limited device, its mind boggling.
    Why did I buy it, probably even more mind boggling! All the same you can't have regrets, and this thing will probably outlast every other mod I own. If only they will increase it to 30w.

2 iStick 20w. These changed everything. Small, reliable, great battery. Revolutionised my day to day vaping. Both now retired and soon to be moved on.

Cloupor Mini (30w) - I have 4 of these and they are my day to day fleet.

Coming soon (damn you fasttech): iStick TC, ordered, and iPV D2 preordered. I'm going to try this TC lark. I think its the future.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

I'm pretty sure I solely kept fasttech and China Post in business with my desire for mechanical mods over the years.