Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any cyclists out there ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Miley30

But but it's their culture boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

Watch out, this seems to be the newest craze among scumbags.
    Does it?

Looks like the work of a special kind of 'full time mad bastard' idiot to me. Cringeworthy person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

It's all fun and games until someone splits their face in two off a tree stump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

conorh91 wrote: »
    Does it?

Looks like the work of a special kind of 'full time mad bastard' idiot to me. Cringeworthy person.

Well they seem to be nominating one another, hopefully it doesn't catch on. But it probably will if the guards don't do something about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover54

conorh91 wrote: »

He's a guy I could really dig.....a grave for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

thread on the cycling forum about that. I and several other people have reported the video to Facebook but they say they have no problem with it.

[huge leap]

Facebook actively supports violence against cyclists

[/huge leap]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

thread on the cycling forum about that. I and several other people have reported the video to Facebook but they say they have no problem with it.

[huge leap]

[/huge leap]

I'd hope someone reported it to the gardai rather than facebook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭chosen1

Losing a lot of faith in this country when 5,000 like the actions of this bunch of knackers.

Really hope they get done for assault, but will probably get away with it due to it being their culture as another poster said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

[/huge leap]

Then stop being wànkers on the road then. I don't condone violence but cyclists are wànkers. Worse than BMW and merc drivers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Then stop being wànkers on the road then. I don't condone violence but cyclists are wànkers. Worse than BMW and merc drivers

Eh? This chap was cycling along minding his own business. Nobody deserves this sort of assault.

As for your "cyclists are ****" opinion - everyone's entitled to an opinion, but yours sucks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Bit of a generalisation there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭stunmer

Link not working?

"Sorry, this content isn't available right now"

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

There is a thread on this subject in the more appropriate cycling forum. The video has also been removed at this stage.

Remember - if you visit the cycling forum to discuss, they have their own charter. Read up on it first before posting then ride like the wind.