Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rebuildables HELP !

• 24-07-2015 6:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭

Hey guys,can some of ye give me a rundown on rebuildable attomisers.
    What are the advantages/disadvantages .
    I got an ileaf and a nautilis mini last week,and its basically awesome,would a rebuildable be even better on the ileaf ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭JH_raheny

Hey guys,can some of ye give me a rundown on rebuildable attomisers.
    What are the advantages/disadvantages .
    I got an ileaf and a nautilis mini last week,and its basically awesome,would a rebuildable be even better on the ileaf ?

Rebuildable just means you save on buying coils but yeah once you get the hang of it you can tailor to preferred resistance etc...
    Some premade coils these days are so good and cheap enough that it's not worth the hassle but if you like to have several tanks and flavours on the go at the same time it's a good idea to learn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭RIchieNouveau

Yes! It most likely would! I can't use non rebuildables anymore since first getting a Kayfun clone. You have your Kayfuns and Taifuns etc for single coils setups, great flavour and good vapour production.

Then you've got orchids, fogger and loads of variations of that style for dual coil setups. These are considerably harder (not just twice as hard IMO, because there's a bit more to it than just doing what you'd do with a Kayfun twice) to build on, good flavour, massive clouds, double the juice consumption!

You've got your subohm tanks with rebuildable bases that also take shop bought coils like the subtank, Atlantis, lemo (lemo might not take premade coils actually) which all give variations of good flavour and big, huge, feck off clouds.

All of these will increase your juice consumption if you vape as much on them as you do your nautilus, and most people will need to drop nicotine levels for the latter 2 categories, not sure about the first. I'd recommend either starting with the kayfun or taifun and learning the ropes before moving on to the others. Alternatively you could start out with a Subtank because the RBA is really easy to build on, but try one before you buy one because it's a very different way to vape compared to a nautilus, whereas Kayfuns and Taifuns are more like enhanced versions of a nautilus rather than a new experience.

You'll save a fortune on coils, but might make it up on juice consumption. Hope that helps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭arrowloopboy

Thanks for the replys thus far lads,i make my own juice ,which costs about 30 euro a litre :D:D:D,so consumption won't bodder me.
    A little bit of finniky engineering wond bodder me,i'm a fly tyer,and quite good with small finniky stuff.
    So,which one gives the best results ,it doesn't need to be a starter model .
    Are the all filled in a tank ,or dripped or what ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭RIchieNouveau

I'd still pick up a kayfun (or clone if that's what you're in to) first. There's so much hype around them that anyone building should try them once, also it's hard to go back to them when you move on to dual coils and sub ohm setups. I'm loving the Fogger right now so that's also a good option and quite cheap.