Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stag Bus Trip ideas?

• 23-07-2015 12:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭

How're ya. We're organising a stag at weekend, goin on a bus trip about 4 hours long, bout 2 stops on the way and will have the beer on the bus. Just wondering if anyone has any other simple ideas for the trip up or back that made the journey more enjoyable? Thinking long the lines of simple snacks, maybe games but not the crowd to along with games but if it was something simple. Basically has any of ye been on a stag where they did something different to entertain on the bus trip.

Just to clarify, we know where we are going and it'll take about four hours to get there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

My best man arranged a mini bus to take us on a tour of the best pubs along the ring of Kerry. I can barely remember the last one but it was certainly a good day out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Make sure the coach you hire has lots of head room. You don't want to damage those antlers.
    Deco99 wrote: »
    Basically has any of ye been on a stag where they did something different to entertain on the bus trip

I refuse to answer on the grounds that I may incriminate myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

A good way of passing the time would be to see who vomits first from alcohol intake , make sure the driver is cool with it before you start.
    Maybe bring a stripper to adjudicate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Have a courtesy contest wherein who stays quietest and well behaved wins kudos and respect from their fellow man...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Make sure the bus has toilets. Nothing worse than trying to pee in to a beer can.
    Apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

A straight razor shaving competition.

The fewest cuts / lowest volume of blood spilled whilst shaving with a straight razor on the moving bus wins!

What could possibly go wrong? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Menas wrote: »
    Make sure the bus has toilets. Nothing worse than trying to pee in to a beer can.
    Apparently.

If the coach comes to a sudden halt, free circumcision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

Apparently.

Bottles only, bus does not have a toilet, not my call. I'm going bring 4 boxes of booze, 2 cider and 2 beer, 80 bottles between 13 should be plenty with lots of stops. Goin to pop into aldi and grab a slab of water bottles and a few bags of nuts. black bags. Anything else handy? even for trip back on sunday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Let me know where you're going...so I can stay miles and miles away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Get a hat and go round and collect fifty bucks a head from all your stagmates, because whatever that busman is charging yous, it ain't anywhere near half enough.

Birneybau wrote: »
    Let me know where you're going...so I can stay miles and miles away.

Can you figure it out?

Clue 1. Its a four hour trip from somewhere? :D

Clue 2. There are no stripclubs (that i know of, although one could be arranged from Dublin, an hour away)

Actually, there is no food organised as far as i can tell, this will be messy. Add nappies to the list

Get a hat and go round and collect fifty bucks a head from all your stagmates, because whatever that busman is charging yous, it ain't anywhere near half enough.

Why? whats wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭fortwilliam

Pub Quiz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Why? whats wrong?

Nothing wrong at all, but that poor man will have well earned his money that weekend. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Apparently.

Taking a sh1t in one is even worse. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

The stag is next week and you're just organising it now? You must hate this poor fella.

Pub Quiz

Only if i can theme it around the trip, not many are going to go along unless i can have prizes or some ****e

The stag is next week and you're just organising it now? You must hate this poor fella.

No its organised with ages, bus, accomadation numbers.

I'm not the main organiser, just been on enough of these to know the bus gets boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sing various bus related songs.

biko wrote: »
    Sing various bus related songs.

Thats for sunday, along with IRA chants and Soccer chants... add earplugs to list

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Have the lads down the back start a " EVERYWHERE WE GOOOOOOOOO" chant and the lads up the front then repeat it.
    You'll be the best passengers the driver ever had.

When the voices get tired play "I spy".

Bantz will be off the wall!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Beer and only two piss stops???

Take the train, more relaxed, bathroom, beer carriage.

Beer and only two piss stops???

Take the train, more relaxed, bathroom, beer carriage.

They are two beer stops. I have been searching all over google and not any suggestions of things to do, even drinking games.

Just remember however quiet you think you are with having the craic and conversations multiply it by 20. :P :P :P

Load of drinking board games out there, why not bring the cards from the boxes with you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

How're ya. We're organising a stag at weekend, goin on a bus trip about 4 hours long

I recommend Dun Laoghaire to Tallaght on the 75.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

www.escort-ireland.com/ :pac::pac::pac:

Myself and best man have settled on a quiz. Bout 4 rounds in total, 6 questions per round. 1 or 2 rounds between stops.

Round based on groom to shame him,
    picture round with adult theme, weed out the real depraved fellas.
    sports round of some sort.
    random round.

Prizes include more drink.

Suggestions for questions, best one wins a prize.... more drink...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

How're ya. We're organising a stag at weekend, goin on a bus trip about 4 hours long, bout 2 stops on the way and will have the beer on the bus. Just wondering if anyone has any other simple ideas for the trip up or back that made the journey more enjoyable? Thinking long the lines of simple snacks, maybe games but not the crowd to along with games but if it was something simple. Basically has any of ye been on a stag where they did something different to entertain on the bus trip.

Just to clarify, we know where we are going and it'll take about four hours to get there.

Apart from having the bus stop every 20 minutes for a piss stop and people getting sick on the bus?

I don't have any ideas.....sorry.:P

Myself and best man have settled on a quiz. Bout 4 rounds in total, 6 questions per round. 1 or 2 rounds between stops.

Round based on groom to shame him,
    picture round with adult theme, weed out the real depraved fellas.
    sports round of some sort.
    random round.

Prizes include more drink.

Suggestions for questions, best one wins a prize.... more drink...

Dude....simplify...

Most of the lads are just going to want to sit down and drink, have an auld chat in stuff, not to have a routine of fun time on the bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

pass the parcel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Read out excerpts from FHM / Nuts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Visit the towns AHers never want to return to.

Dude....simplify...

Most of the lads are just going to want to sit down and drink, have an auld chat in stuff, not to have a routine of fun time on the bus.

Thats whats likely to happen but seems we hang out each others pockets and have had the same trip a dozen times before im just curious if anyone experienced anything that made the bus trip memorable...all big boys no pukers.