Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you think you may have a child/childern you don't know about?

• 07-07-2015 12:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭

Just after reading the copper face jacks thread on a similar matter.

Do you think you might have children that you don't know about? a result of a one night stand. And would you want to know about it and get to know them or ignore the situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I suspect that for most of the females in AH the answer will be no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Yes, but Boards doesn't allow discussion of cases before the courts and so I can't say much.

I'll say this though:

Back in Christmas '92 I was slow dancing to Whitney Houston's I Will Always Love You with this lovely girl in a nightclub in Mullingar. She got quite amorous and asked me to take her out to my Rover 213 where she lay down in the back all seductively and says: "Shift me ya durty big jackeen ya". So I did and in the morning I dropped her home, asking her what her name was before I left and she said "More whoring" winked at me and closed the car door. Always stuck me that was an odd thing to say.

Anyway, as I drove off I thought you know, fair play to her for admitting she doesn't want to settle down and just wanted to have some fun. I never really thought of her again after that. Then one night I was watching TV with my girlfriend and an Irish boy band were being interviewed and my g/f said: "Jaysus that young lad is the spit of you, Nacho, did you ever have a fling with a woman from Mullingar by any chance?". Well, I nearly died and as soon as she went up to bed I jumped on the computer and looked up him up online and low and behold what is his mother's name only: "Maura Horan".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 367 ✭✭justchecked

Not unless my chaps were capable of long distance missions after being landed outside of the area of operations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

This is why, at my age, I don't go to places like Coppers anymore. It would be tempting Fate and she has a twisted sense of humour.
    Not unless my chaps were capable of long distance missions after being landed outside of the area of operations.
    Given your understanding of human fertility, I suspect you may indeed be a daddy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 367 ✭✭justchecked

This is why, at my age, I don't go to places like Coppers anymore. It would be tempting Fate and she has a twisted sense of humour.

Given your understanding of human fertility, I suspect you may indeed be a daddy.

I've never seen a pregnant chin, wall painting or curtain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

I've never seen a pregnant chin, wall painting or curtain.
    Unless you never have sexual intercourse, then you probably should read up about the flaws in your little method of contraception.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Jotunheim

If I thought I had a child somewhere I had never met, I wouldn't stop looking until I had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Much Childern everywhere. All my childern. No children only childern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Yes

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Is that code for hitting the toilet seat after cracking one out in the bath?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I think I'd remember an extra child popping out of my nether regions, like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Maybe. I really wasn't careful in my 20s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

Yes, but Boards doesn't allow discussion of cases before the courts and so I can't say much.

I'll say this though:

Back in Christmas '92 I was slow dancing to Whitney Houston's I Will Always Love You with this lovely girl in a nightclub in Mullingar. She got quite amorous and asked me to take her out to my Rover 213 where she lay down in the back all seductively and says: "Shift me ya durty big jackeen ya". So I did and in the morning I dropped her home, asking her what her name was before I left and she said "More a whoring" winked at me and closed the car door.

As I drove off I thought you know, fair play to her for admitting she doesn't want to settle down and just wanted to have some fun. I never really thought of her again after that. Then one night I was watching TV with my girlfriend and an Irish boy band were being interviewed and my g/f said: "Jaysus that young lad is the spit of you, Nacho, did you ever have a fling with a woman from Mullingar by any chance?". Well, I nearly died and as soon as she went up to bed I jumped on the computer and looked up him up online and low and behold what is his mother's name only: "Maura Horan".

No wonder you didn't want contact with her. He is definitely an accident.

Galway K9 wrote: »
    No wonder you didn't want contact with her. He is definitely an accident.

A very very rich accident.

Not long until I'm trading in my Rover 213 for something with a little bit more horse power.

Toyota Corolla, here I come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Bound to have. For years the only form of protection I used was giving a false name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I'd say Miriam O'Callahan must have one or two that she's not aware of, must be like an escalator at this stage.

Bound to have. For years the only form of protection I used was giving a false name.

Sean from Armagh was an old favorite of mine.