Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Internal Transfer

Options
  • 04-07-2015 3:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭

Hi,

I am currently working in a large multinational in what is my first job from college. I have been working in the same department for just over 2 years and as I am now starting to find the work very boring and repetitive, I really would like to move positions within the company to get experience in a different area.

Unfortunately as one guy has just left my team, another girl has been transitioned (approx 1 month) in to take their place from another area so although she's very experienced within the company, she is only now getting to grips with a small part of what we are doing. So in effect, I am now the most experienced person on the team. We do have another person about to start in the next few weeks but this normally takes quite a while to process.