Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ANY ONE WON THE LOTTO?

• 28-06-2015 9:47pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 43

or any life changing sums? how did it change your life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Got some news for us OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

I WON A SECOND SCRATCHCARD ONCE, I THOUGHT ALL MY CHRISTMAS'S HAD COME AT ONCE.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,437 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

No. Nobody has ever won it. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭porsche boy

I would guess people who have won millions won't be advising it on Boards, if they even frequent such establishments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

I've been doing the same numbers for 16 years and have only won €64 twice on it. If I had saved the sixteen years of money I spent on the lotto, you could say that I had won the lotto.

Three lines with plus.

OH MY GOD ITS SO EXCITING

Don't mention God.

WHY DID HE WIN THE JACKPOT RECENTLY?

No, just three stars.
    A holy trinity of sorts.

No, the other fecking thread about converting.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

ONE TIME I THOUGHT I WON THE LOTTO BUT IT WAS A SKELETON

• Registered Users Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

I won a present at a children's disco in 1981 for my dancing. It was a bag of toy army soldiers .

Every time I watch toy story with my children it leaves me with pride .

Oh sorry did I ever win lottery .? No

Actually there was one time all my numbers almost came up but were 1 below each lotto numbers.

Why is everyone shouting ? please keep it down.

SPEAK UP. CANT HEAR YOU.

YEAH! KEEP IT DOWN YOU BASTARDS.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭nirvana78

I felt like I won the lottery yesterday, I won a juicer worth €500 from Brown Thomas, it was a great feeling. ��

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

I've never won, but I've often thought about what I'd do if I did.

I think I'd have to lodge it in the bank, then insert my atm card and press display balance. Then beckon random strangers over and say "c'mere and lookit this!" and just break my bollix laughing.

Deaf fcukers, you should be on the Oulwans 'n' Oulfellas thread. I'm half deaf here listening to you people. Della, where's the remote.

If I won 6 million I would just keep 3 and give the other 3 million away to three strangers so they can chill the fcuk out and enjoy life for a while out of this rat-race.

My day will come. I can smell it, feel it.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,106 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

If there was, they would hardly be going around CAP LOCKING about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭wolfyboy555

Deaf fcukers, you should be on the Oulwans 'n' Oulfellas thread. I'm half deaf here listening to you people. Della, where's the remote.

YOU'LL HAVE TO SPEAK UP I'M WEARING A TOWEL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

I got an email today confirming my lotto win in the Nigerian lotto over the weekend. Must just send on my bank details now and I will be rich.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

I posted in 3 stars for winning streak on Friday and Marty Whelan will select me for sure :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

A chap who my cousin worked with won it twice. And he didn't need the money either. But he did take it

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

bluewolf wrote: »
    ONE TIME I THOUGHT I WON THE LOTTO BUT IT WAS A SKELETON

That was just the bone-us number...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭lulu1

No sorry no lotto numbers here either. The closest I ever came to seeing a winning ticket was my brothers he had all the winning numbers marked one night but didn't get time to do it. Yip I seen it with my very own eyes

On a lighter note I did win a big bob the builder soft toy many moons ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

lulu1 wrote: »
    The closest I ever came to seeing a winning ticket was my brothers he had all the winning numbers marked one night but didn't get time to do it. Yip I seen it with my very own eyes

Ah heyor, that story has been repeated around every pub in Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

I personally know somebody (close friend) that won 250k but in CT era so just settled bills really.

Family of a girl in my class in school won 4.5 million years ago. She then wasn't in my class.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭lulu1

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Ah heyor, that story has been repeated around every pub in Ireland

Was I telling you my great great grandfather had a ticket for the Titanic but he went on the piss in Cobh and missed the sailing.He was in the GPO too, himself and 30,000 other Irishmen

No honest to god (there's that word again) it's the gospel thruth cross my heart and hope to die

Anyway would I lie to you

My God but yer great great grand father was one lucky man is he still alive