Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can the human mind conceive a better foodstuff than

• 12-06-2015 1:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭

Batch loaf?

I think not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Coffee Cake must get an honorable mention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

I see your batch loaf & raise you a slice of crumbed ham...ham samich wins :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Ginger cake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Crumpets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Into The Blue

Batch loaf, real butter and proper chipper chips?
    It's what Sunday evenings were made for..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Rashers.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

It can indeed. Batch loaf stew sambos, om nom nom nom nom nom:pac:

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,449 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Chip sambo on fresh Brennan's bread with lots of drippy butter

• Registered Users Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭BeardySi

Bacon butty in batch bread.

/thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

The universe trumps all with Black Sapote.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Zombienosh wrote: »
    Crumpets.

Brains, surely?

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

Bacon, sausages, black and white pudding all fecked into a batch bread sandwich with lashings of butter. Might as well throw a fried egg in there aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Batch loaf?

I think not.

With King or Tayto on it? Get IN!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I've never understood the fascination with batch loaves. I'd prefer a sliced pan any day.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,572 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Soda bread beats all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Batch loaf 7/10
    Batch loaf with rice 9/10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Grayson wrote: »
    I've never understood the fascination with batch loaves. I'd prefer a sliced pan any day.

Batch heels are sliced pan on steroids.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Grayson wrote: »

Me too to be honest. I like both but a pan is far superior.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

Mine would be cheese. is there anything it can't make better?

I'll raise your batch loaf and give you fresh rasberries and blueberries set in a dish of jelly, served with ice-cream drizzled in rasberry sauce/coulis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

I'll raise your batch loaf and give you fresh rasberries and blueberries set in a dish of jelly, served with ice-cream drizzled in rasberry sauce/coulis
    Away with you gourmet ;) :P :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,308 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Gur Cake

• Registered Users Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Batch loaf I think could be pretty divisive. Myself I think it make terrific toast as part of an irish breakfast. Herself won't touch the stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,905 ✭✭✭paulbok

anncoates wrote: »
    Batch heels are sliced pan on steroids with a rubber crust.

fyp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Croissant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Beat it, hippy.

Some great accompaniments to the bit of batch in here. I'm especially impressed with the half a pig and black pudding suggestion.
    Whoever said toasted batch, you win.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

A crusty blaa with some butter. Now we're talking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I'm not a big fan of horrible, stale tasting bread.

• Registered Users Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Dj Stiggie

Bang of culchie off this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,176 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

As a man, I think Lasagne might well be the Perfect Food.