Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Work Scandal

• 04-06-2015 11:48pm
    Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Any scandals going on it your place of work?

A few months ago one of the night lad was caught having some sexy time with one of the security guard ladies. Apparently not the first time either.

Currently, there is someone who had decided to befoul the toilets in various ways.
    He started off by blocking up a load of the cubicles in a row.
    He then would leave a loaf on top of one of the blockages.
    Next he started laying toilet paper on next to the jacks and leaving a present on top
    Now he has taken to smearing the walls!!!

Its forking disgusting. They suspect they know who it is but from what I've seen nothing has been done to curtail his cack crusade.

Anyway, we've been coming up with names for him such as:

The Clandestine Cack Creator
    The Deceptive Dookie Dispenser
    The Evil Excrement Expediter
    The Furtive Feces Flinger
    The Pompous Poop Perveyor
    The Sneaky Sh1t Shaker
    The Devilish Dung Distributor

There was a few more I can't recall.

So, any scandals going on where you're employed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

I stole some post-its

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Where the feck do you work? A prison?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Tony Beetroot

Some imagination going there op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

I'd hardly call roidin' and shoitin' a scandal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭bop1977

Another day another box of pens.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

I'd prefer to have cameras in the stalls to record everyone to prevent anyone having to put up with such absolutely putrid stuff as that, what the fuk is wrong with that guy. I'd be afraid to touch anything in your entire work building because you just know if someone is okay with smearing their sh!t they're definitely not washing their hands well enough

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

iamstop wrote: »
    So no one has any stories?

Are you working for distilled Media by any chance. I heard strange things happen there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Geniass

A few months ago one of the night lad was caught having some sexy time with one of the security guard ladies. Apparently not the first time either.

It'd be more of a scandal if they weren't.

Giggity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,515 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Sh1t bandits in the work place are actually a pretty common thing, i think studies have even been done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

I guess if you're a huge a$$hole then you really can't help it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

We have a phantom ****ter in our place as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Years ago I was called the biscuit bandit as I kept robbing biscuits from the canteen..............on my days of!!

• Site Banned Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Youngblood.III

I find it extremely disturbing people who shìt and they clearly haven't use toilet paper..and they also like to leave it there in the bowl like a trophy...filthy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

I find it extremely disturbing people who shìt and they clearly haven't use toilet paper..and they also like to leave it there in the bowl like a trophy...filthy.

Could be a clean break.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I'm compiliing a dossier of people that don't wash their hands in the jacks in my company.
    It's suprising long.

Other than that we just have the standard lunch theives & poo bandits.
    There is also someone or a group of people that put the snots on the walls of the cubilcles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Morons who spit their gum in the urinals.

That's about all the scandal I got!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Any scandals going on it your place of work?

Currently, there is someone who had decided to befoul the toilets in various ways.
    He started off by blocking up a load of the cubicles in a row.
    He then would leave a loaf on top of one of the blockages.
    Next he started laying toilet paper on next to the jacks and leaving a present on top
    Now he has taken to smearing the walls!!!

Its forking disgusting. They suspect they know who it is but from what I've seen nothing has been done to curtail his cack crusade.

Anyway, we've been coming up with names for him such as:

The Clandestine Cack Creator
    The Deceptive Dookie Dispenser
    The Evil Excrement Expediter
    The Furtive Feces Flinger
    The Pompous Poop Perveyor
    The Sneaky Sh1t Shaker
    The Devilish Dung Distributor

There was a few more I can't recall.

So, any scandals going on where you're employed?

The alliterating attentionseeker?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

We're all too tired and busy to have scandals. We mostly go outside and smoke and gossip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

"The Phantom of the Opoora"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

We have regular re-enactments by the "Two Girls One Cup" appreciation society in our work jacks, or so it would seem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I'm compiliing a dossier of people that don't wash their hands in the jacks in my company.
    It's suprising long.

Well, the ones that don't wash them with others present at least. Some people just run the tap or splash the water to keep others in the toilet happy.... Some people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭timetogo

Could be a floater. Toilet roll gets flushed away but the crap returns to haunt you.

Someone took a dump in the shower in a place I used to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

My payslip is my work related monthly scandal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

I know what I'd prefer between the snot flingers and the muck spreaders

Could be a clean break.

Pebble dash.... :-(

timetogo wrote: »
    Could be a floater. Toilet roll gets flushed away but the crap returns to haunt you.

For some reason they also seem to put lots of paper in first and then dump on it.....I can't use a public loo for fear of seeing it again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,714 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

For some reason they also seem to put lots of paper in first and then dump on it.....I can't use a public loo for fear of seeing it again

Every jewelled ring needs a cushion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭aidoh

frag420 wrote: »
    Years ago I was called the biscuit bandit as I kept robbing biscuits from the canteen..............on my days of!!

At least you weren't known as the 'Bum Bandit'.

There's a few stories of serial toilet-wreckers on here.
    I too have worked in a place where someone would go and dump arse in every jacks, clog them up and leave a trophy on top of the clogging jacks roll. As the week went on, each toilet on each floor of the office would get closed off due to his anal vandalism so that by Friday you'd have to go into a pub next door.

It seems to be common enough. I wonder if it's an office-dwelling human version of what other captive animals do in zoos etc., where they act out their frustration by just pacing up and down their cage, eating their own vomit, throwing **** at zookeepers and so on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭Capajoma

Pressure on about giving out bribes where I work but I'm still hanging on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,208 ✭✭✭keithclancy

Not currently where I work but in a previous workplace a lad got let go for taking a pic of his junk and sending it to a girl.

Not only that but he walked past her on the way to the jax and winked at her on the way in and on the way out after sending the pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭imitation

Nah the only scandal id have is stuff like

Jack left the office because he found the job boring.

Jim got mildly given out to because his tps reports were a day late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,606 ✭✭✭✭blade1

We used to call a fella that worked with me Batman because he couldn't go anywhere without Robbin'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

If there's no scandal then you should make some. "Did you notice Jimmy's off today? I heard he got arrested for operating a secret meth lab!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 803 ✭✭✭jungleman

Ah where I work is a regular hot-bed of gossip.

When I first started working there, one of the female security guards was having an affair with a woman....who was engaged to be married to a fella!

The head security guard (male) was having an affair with one of the female security guards, even though he was married with a wife and kids. He'd bring her for "dates" to the same restaurant he frequented with the wife, even sitting at the exact same table he'd usually use with the wife. Which was a bit odd. The same guy got in trouble a little while back for becoming infatuated with one of the female staff members, making inappropriate comments etc, but the shít hit the fan when he followed her home one night.

One manager got fired for stealing thousands of euros worth of stock.

Two staff members, both ould ones, were having an affair. Yer man's wife caught wind of it and came in and tried to beat the head off the female ould staff member who he was riding on the sly.

We don't really have "phantom ****ters" where I work, but rather have a common understanding instead. If one does a poo, and it happens to be particularly impressive, then it is acceptable to scoot around to another stall and wipe one's bottom in there. The poo is left on display for the next person to see and appreciate. It's a cycle of appreciation and acceptance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,514 ✭✭✭TheChizler

We got an email from reception a while back giving out about someone leaving their full cup in the sink in the female toilets. Was wondering what the big deal was until it was explained to me that they weren't talking about a beverage container.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,803 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

I farted once on the set of Blue Lagoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

I got fired once for putting my cock in the meat slicer at work...

I didn't realise she was married..........to the boss!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Well I work as a doctoral student but lots of scandals at the college. The student union is comprised of future politicians and sons of politicians. Lots of them have stole money. 1 million is missing from student accounts.

My former CEO lost 250million

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,476 ✭✭✭ardmacha

This only a problem because your employers are too mean to have a Japanese style ase wipe bog.