Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My office is like a cheap soap!

• 09-05-2015 10:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭

I presume this is common in every office!

My supervisor who sits beside me is great thank god, very helpful and very thankful for the work my team and I do on a daily basis.

Now within in that team is a very funny, nice but total Bimbo, She only discovered the meaning of www. yesterday and as yet is still baffled by its meaning! (After 10 years in the job)

Beside me also is a pretty hot little blonde is who good at her job but young and as a result she is shall we say very eager yet very outspoken and cocky. I suppose she is trying to make her mark but does go overboard, however we get on very well so I've gotten use to it!

Across from me is a very mature woman that seldom gets involved in the daily rants of said females but does on occasions like to banter about office rants and scandals, again we get on very well and I'm quiet fond of her.

Beside the mature lady is another slightly young mature lady who mostly keeps to herself but dos give out about her job quiet a lot! But she generally she keeps to herself bar the odd conversation with the other mature lady.

Now we have the moaner and cry baby....Jesus does she moan about every little thing that happens and the she cries her eyes out over it. She does feck all bar what needs to be done, the team will help out when nessesary but she just does the basics and when asked to step up she cries ( Supervisor is new and is keeping an eye)

Now, the bimbo and the hot blonde get on well, the two mature lady's also get on well but they do not talk with the blonde and bimbo. The older lady does not talk to the moaner but the younger mature woman does!!

So imagine all the different characters and just image what my office is like....Christ it is like big brother on acid!!

As for the Supervisor, she is baffled, lost for words most days with he carry on of the lot!

Me, well I'm the joker, I do whats asked and beyond but I love a good laugh. Usually I crack a joke to diffuse a situation that started over god knows what.

So just imagine, A bimbo that's nice but lacks any sort of cop on, a cocky young hot blonde, a cry bay and two older women who should have more cop on than having their weekly rant about that office gossip!

Only for the hot little blonde in her leggins and shorts skirts I would most likely be admitted at this time!

So.......Any one else have this issue?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

So.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 116 ✭✭Goshen

ye, I've a hot blonde, a dumb blonde, two mature ladies and a cry-baby in my office too! what are the odds!

oh - and how could I have forgotten to mention the lecherous eejit on the team too..........

We're like twins!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

I've no doubt that the "hot little blonde" very much values your validation of her professional attributes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Nothing like a soap without a lovable rogue,the gay couple and the one having an affair.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flood

Stop playing with yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

I smell a sitcom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭KwackerJack

bjork wrote: »
    I smell a sitcom

The Sitcom your are (may be) referring to would be normal in comparison.

I know every office has it types but jesus this place is crazy......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

What they need is a good shagging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Slippin Jimmy

Where's the men???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Would make a fine musical

What they need is a good shagging.

The blonde yes and the younger mature lady yes...but the rest you can have!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Is this in the public service by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

The blonde yes and the younger mature lady yes...but the rest you can have!

Just pile them up for me.

Is this in the public service by any chance?

No....private!

Why do you ask?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭markfinn

No....private!

Why do you ask?

Because, if the owner/management have the slightest bit of a clue, half your department will be made redundant sooner rather than later.

You clearly have nowhere near enough work to justify so many wages given the amount of time you have to waste on playground dramatics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

The colour has faded, the smell is a bit caustic and there's lots of pubic hair stuck to it?

No....private!

Why do you ask?
    markfinn wrote: »
    Because, if the owner/management have the slightest bit of a clue, half your department will be made redundant sooner rather than later.

You clearly have nowhere near enough work to justify so many wages given the amount of time you have to waste on playground dramatics.

Just wondering. markfinn sums it up there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 116 ✭✭Goshen

Just wondering. markfinn sums it up there.

Not the brightest bunch by all accounts! Probably work in Eircom customer 'service'....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Nucular Arms

Just be glad you're not surrounded by uptight worker drones who think having a laugh at the office is stealing time from their employer.

There's about to be a flood of them on this thread.

Just be glad you're not surrounded by uptight worker drones who think having a laugh at the office is stealing time from their employer.

There's about to be a flood of them on this thread.
    Well indeed. That's why I asked was it public sector. As he says it's private I don't care how much work they do tbh. It ain't costing me anything.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

if it was a soap there would be at least 1 man whose role is to have an affair with a different woman every month .
    While trying to hide it from his girlfriend /wife.
    Life would be boring if everyone was very intelligent .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I heard they offered Robin Askwith the opportunity to play the OP in a film but he turned it down because the character lacked depth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

So imagine all the different characters and just image what my office is like....Christ it is like big brother on acid!!

So just imagine, A bimbo that's nice but lacks any sort of cop on, a cocky young hot blonde, a cry bay and two older women who should have more cop on than having their weekly rant about that office gossip!

Only for the hot little blonde in her leggins and shorts skirts I would most likely be admitted at this time!

Since you are on your period......Can I ask has yours synced up with theirs yet?

markfinn wrote: »

Because you know the work load and the time spent working versus the drama.

We have weekly and monthly target's that are closely monitored by management. People have been laid off for not performing so the performance of the employees is not affected In regards to the drama.

Unlike the public sector! Which is a whole different conversation

mikom wrote: »
    Since you are on your period......Can I ask has yours synced up with theirs yet?

The male menopause has not kicked in yet, but I'm sure it will be along soon

I'm temporarily working the the most handsome man in the world. He makes me believe in the possibility of a god.

When he walks in, I'm speechless. When he walks out, I can only stare at his best side and lose track of everything else, kinda like this: http://i.imgur.com/ai41q89.jpg

But once he opens his arrogant, self-important, vain, obnoxious gob, the spell is broken. He's also really disinterested in his job and creates stupid work for everyone else then tries to blame it on other people. Shame really, since he's clever enough when he tries. Can't wait until he's gone tbh.

Other than that there's not much drama where I work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Nah - I work with guys. Sometimes, when I come into the office one of them will say, 'Morning'. Other times we exchange a head nod. When we leave, occasionally, someone will say, 'See ya later' or 'Have a nice weekend'.