Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So how many Easter eggs did ya get

• 05-04-2015 2:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭

Hi all. So how did all the chocoholics get on today :D

Only got the one so far :(

Have to laugh at the commercial side of easter. The egg is a small bit of chocolate with maybe a bar or 2 in the packaging and they will be around a fiver for them. Someone was a genius years ago to come up with this racket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Reggie. wrote: »

Have to laugh at the commercial side of easter. The egg is a small bit of chocolate with maybe a bar or 2 in the packaging and they will be around a fiver for them. Someone was a genius years ago to come up with this racket

Think of the free mug ðŸ‘

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Jb1989 wrote: »
    Think of the free mug ðŸ‘

I didn't get a bloody free mug. Feel hard done by now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Five :eek: And it'll be Christmas by the time I have them ate.

Kovu wrote: »
    Five :eek: And it'll be Christmas by the time I have them ate.

I'll take one off your hands

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I got 3 for 2 a while back in Dunnes for €4 for 3 decent eggs- they never saw easter!

efb wrote: »
    I got 3 for 2 a while back in Dunnes for €4 for 3 decent eggs- they never saw easter!

That's cheating :D

I ate more eggs before easter than during easter! I'm weak!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭TheBody

I was off the sweets for lent. Got up this morning as ate a full Ferrero Rocher egg!!

I've an After Eight and Lindt egg to eat yet!

TheBody wrote: »
    I was off the sweets for lent. Got up this morning as ate a full Ferrero Rocher egg!!

I've an After Eight and Lindt egg to eat yet!

Put them in the fridge for a while. Cold chocolate....devine

Yea, it's good eating. Jaysus I've missed crisps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭mark17j

I got an After Eight and a Dairy Milk Oreo -
    Prefer the Dairy milk Choc one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

Not a big chocolate man father in law got two throws one over to me and says open up that there's a good lad so I don't feel to bad when I take it back off ya.
    He is some man for sweet stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

mark17j wrote: »
    Spoilt it what ðŸ˜

naughto wrote: »
    Not a big chocolate man father in law got two throws one over to me and says open up that there's a good lad so I don't feel to bad when I take it back off ya.
    He is some man for sweet stuff

Here's his brother :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,721 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Kids got Me a box of 24 marsh mallow Easter eggs, but aparrently it's nice to share :(

_Brian wrote: »
    Kids got Me a box of 24 marsh mallow Easter eggs, but aparrently it's nice to share :(

I hate those mallow eggs. Awful yokes.

My sis gave me a box of malteesers mmm

Christ I didn't realise this was F&F not AH!

Sorry!

Ah we don't bite. Unless you're an Easter Egg :D

I hate those mallow eggs. Awful yokes.

It's ok.
    Not sharing with you anyway :)

Ah we don't bite. Unless you're an Easter Egg :D

No. Funny F&F seems to be a very active forum. I'm from the countryside but live in the town and work in Diblin. Not useful for much on a farm save standing in a gap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

No. Funny F&F seems to be a very active forum. I'm from the countryside but live in the town and work in Diblin. Not useful for much on a farm save standing in a gap!

Your grand I live in a estate with 50 houses only difference is my brother has the home place on a 20-30 acers.
    You will get straight up answer s on ff unlike other threads hence my thread on sinus surgery

Everyone has they're uses :D

Think we're the fifth busiest , depends on the time of year! If you can stand in a gap you're useful enough to us :D:D

I've eaten all the nice Celebrations out of my egg, there's never enough Malteaser ones. For some reason I've an awful craving for some of those Yoke sweets. I'll have to find some next week.

These thingys.
    Eat%20A%20Yolk%20Bulk%20Planet%20Candy-205x178.jpg

So how many did you get then?

Think we're the fifth busiest , depends on the time of year! If you can stand in a gap you're useful enough to us :D:D

I've eaten all the nice Celebrations out of my egg, there's never enough Malteaser ones. For some reason I've an awful craving for some of those Yoke sweets. I'll have to find some next week.

These thingys.
    Eat%20A%20Yolk%20Bulk%20Planet%20Candy-205x178.jpg

I've never seen them before. Where do you get them?

So how many did you get then?

Plenty ;)

Just swishing it down with a cold beer now.

I've never seen them before. Where do you get them?

In a tiny wee shop here next to me in Leitrim. Haven't seen them anywhere else to be honest! They're gorgeous.

Everyone has they're uses :D

I bet he could carry stuff, maybe heavy stuff, always useful !

In a tiny wee shop here next to me in Leitrim. Haven't seen them anywhere else to be honest! They're gorgeous.

Probably out of date by a few years :D

Don't care.:p They're so full of crap they'd prob survive nuclear war.

Doing wonderful things to your insides

A feed of them would be akin to a dose of liquid paraffin I'd say :p

I bet he could carry stuff, maybe heavy stuff, always useful !

No too much exertion :-P

Jaysus, my auld fella uses to give us big spoonfulls of that stuff when we had a pain in our bellies. Dreadful!

Once they don't block ya up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

mark17j wrote: »

Got a cadburys heros egg and also a chocolate rabbit. It nearly to nice to eat. Don't know where to start....the ears and work down or the feet and work up.

Learnt today that I'm not as good at speed reading as I would like to be.
    On first glance I thought you said Daisy milk chocolate. Was beginning to think when the fcuk did I make that. :confused:

Got a cadburys heros egg and also a chocolate rabbit. It nearly to nice to eat. Don't know where to start....the ears and work down or the feet and work up.

Learnt today that I'm not as good at speed reading as I would like to be.
    On first glance I thought you said Daisy milk chocolate. Was beginning to think when the fcuk did I make that. :confused:

The correct way is from the other ears down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭severeoversteer

havent ate a morsel of chocolate in about a month
    only realised it a few minutes ago

tea on the other hand, have drank enough to drown a man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,220 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

did you get the box or just a few of them, they have them beside the till in our local shop, every kid that comes in handles them, would put ya off them, saw a kid drop one on the floor the other day and put it back in the box

A great big handful of them. However they're behind the counter so no yucky farmer fingers on them until my own when eating them.