Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?

• 15-02-2015 8:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭

Would you shoot Hitler while he was a failed art student and prevent World War 2? Would you engineer a United Ireland? Prevent the recession?

Personally I'd convince the Brits to take Louth with them in the border negotiations witht the North :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

I'd prevent Diarmuid McMurrough from bringing strongbow over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'd take back those words that had hurt you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

newmug wrote: »
    I'd prevent Diarmuid McMurrough from bringing strongbow over.

Yeah, it's shocking stuff. Many a domestic abuse has been started with a binge on Strongbow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭mutley18

Knuckle down in school and stop being the class díckhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭SparkySpitfire

If I could turn back time...If I could find a waaaaay

I'd give Justin Bieber's parents a johnny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭FURET

Prevent the destruction of Ireland's national archive in 1922.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭wardy2

Go back to 1994 and stop Bertie Ahern becoming leader of Fianna Fáil...

Plus invest all my money in Apple or Google

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

I'd go back an hour and beg you not to start this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

I'd take back those words that had hurt you.

Took me a few seconds, then it came :D

Good few seconds later and I'm still singing it in my head.

Not cool TBM. Not cool at all. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

Enough with the Cher lads; enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The Peanut wrote: »
    Enough with the Cher lads; enough.
    Honey are ya lookin' for some trouble tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

Honey are ya lookin' for some trouble tonight?

Well all right.;)

Fan of JJ and Heart of Stone around that time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭IsaacWunder

Ensure that the real winner of Florida, and the 2000 election, Al Gore, had rightfully taken up the job of presidency, not that global political and economic disaster, George W Bush.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Go right back and seek out Abraham, or whoever he or they were who kicked off the monotheist edifice that gave rise to Judaism, Christianity and Islam and blow him/them away. I'd be nipping the whole monotheism in the bud wherever I found it.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

I'd put a banana skin in the path of Oliver Cromwell before he besieged Drogheda causing him to slip and perhaps graze his knee and thus hindering his dastardly plan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I'd buy a nose ring instead of that fcukin' wedding ring I bought 20 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,037 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

I'd tell Hitler not to invade Russia on the Eastern front as planned in operation Barbarossa. I'd tell him to instead put more resources into securing Africa, then move up through the middle east and capture the oil fields in the caucasus. I'd also tell him to focus more on making military products that are reliable and easily repaired. Also, cancel operation Sealion.

And he'd tell you to "feck off, invading Russia is the whole point of me auld war, I'm only in Afrika cos Benito's a gobshite and I've no real intention of doing Sealion anyway."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Be a better husband and maybe have a chance of keeping my wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Stopping the blanket bank guarantee would be nice

( yes I know most people opposed it at the time too)