Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Video of 2014/15 Season

• 03-02-2015 5:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭

Well lads this is the last video of the season for me which was on the Saturday 24th of January.... Broke a toe during the last week and couldn't get out the friday or saturday.... Hope ye like it....bit of talking to myself in this video so take no notice.... On the plus side Oddie is massive today and still has about 3 weeks to go yet so she took and I will busy over the summer... Cheers to anyone that commented or liked my videos over the season.....hope to have a lot more next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

Well lads this is the last video of the season for me which was on the Saturday 24th of January.... Broke a toe during the last week and couldn't get out the friday or saturday.... Hope ye like it....bit of talking to myself in this video so take no notice.... On the plus side Oddie is massive today and still has about 3 weeks to go yet so she took and I will busy over the summer... Cheers to anyone that commented or liked my videos over the season.....hope to have a lot more next season.

Very good, enjoyable,and a speedy recovery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭EPointer=Birdss

Another great video.
    Hope you have a speedy recovery and didn't do it doing something silly :D:D:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭allan450

i broke my toe baby one on xmas eve morning slipped going down the stairs to get a package.toe got caught in the banister and snapped out at a 45 degree angle from foot.i snapped it back their and then.went shooting on it the next day.never let it recover and still paining me know.best of luck with the pups.iv 3 young springers coming over the next few months.if right is right they should be serious and i mean serious going by the parents.but you never know do you.even though were a bunch of asses with cameras on are heads with average dogs i enjoyed the videos from you and the other lads.i still stick the odd one up on the springers/cockers keeping them fresh on rabbits in the off season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭ESB Spaniel

allan450 wrote: »
    i broke my toe baby one on xmas eve morning slipped going down the stairs to get a package.toe got caught in the banister and snapped out at a 45 degree angle from foot.i snapped it back their and then.went shooting on it the next day.never let it recover and still paining me know.best of luck with the pups.iv 3 young springers coming over the next few months.if right is right they should be serious and i mean serious going by the parents.but you never know do you.even though were a bunch of asses with cameras on are heads with average dogs i enjoyed the videos from you and the other lads.i still stick the odd one up on the springers/cockers keeping them fresh on rabbits in the off season.

I fell in the shower..... And my toe was looking straight up at me... Tried to put it back into to place but couldn't.... Dislocated and fractured it at the same time...

I'm the same have a young bitch coming on now and had her out yesterday just for a stroll around a spot That's riddled in rabbits. Did very well for her first ever time in the field around scent....

I got into shooting over my father shooting rabbits for the pot... Rabbits are my guilty pleasure and most men will tell you they are the heart and sole of a Springer.... You will see what you have when you go hunting Rabbits...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭allan450

iv lads coming from all over to use the rabbit ground iv got.iv an 8 month old springer bitch pup here training for a man.shot her 1st rabbit over her yesterday she is gone up the gears already.great for pulling them into cover.i trained my young cocker bitch on them.she will open cover more then any game for them.iv a 5 month old cocker dog out cheeky giggs training him also for a man cockers need scent in the 6-12 month period or they dry up.but its great bit of craic watching rabbits bust out of the bramble.The best spot i have is where their is warrens in the planting and it pulls they right in.so works wonders for the woodcock shooting.