Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

going sking for first time

Options
  • 30-12-2014 11:13am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,262 ✭✭✭

Im new to all this skiing and am going to go skiing for the first time this year

Probably going to go to Czech as I have to go to Prague for a few days

So questions
    Wheres a good place to go skiing in Czech ? and somewhere the night life is fairly good ?

What do I really need to bring with me ?
    Ive never been skiing before so won't be buying skis Ill rent those at the resort

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

aidanki wrote: »
    Im new to all this skiing and am going to go skiing for the first time this year

Probably going to go to Czech as I have to go to Prague for a few days

So questions
    Wheres a good place to go skiing in Czech ? and somewhere the night life is fairly good ?

Ive never been skiing before so won't be buying skis Ill rent those at the resort

Spindleruv Myln is a good place to begin skiing. You can take a bus directly from the Florence or Cerny Most bus stations in Prague to Spindl.