Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

will i make a move or?

• 29-12-2014 11:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7

hi lads,

im sure this type of scenario has been done a thousand times but here goes,

basically i shifted my close friends sister a couple of times in the last few months, my friend know but said nothing, no texts were sent or anything in the following days after such nights out, i suppose we were both beery enough but still knew what we were doing, we snapchat eachother regular enough but the snapchats would be the type of ones like youd send a few people and not aimed at one specific person if ya get me, i get the impression shes playing things cool enough so i am kind of doing similar, was out stephens night and she snapchatted me asking was i out, long story short we were meant to meet up in the nightclub, so i never seen her after but it was more a couldnt find her and visa versa situation because she was egar enough to meet up, havent had any contact since, another thing i remember her saying the last night i was with her was she said i was a tease and hard to make out, basically my exact thoughts on her ha, im just thinking whether i should text her or do nothing and see if anything comes of it in its own time, or what should i use as an opening text? i think if it was any other girl i wouldnt be thinking about it so much but the fact shes my friends sister makes it a bit more complicated, sorry for the essay which some of ye will [probably think im a lovesick teenager, any replys are greatly appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭LLMMML

"Hey, want to join me for a coffee/pint/whAtever later?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭dobman88

That's your mates sister. Younger sister by the sounds of it. Leave it alone. Why would you go near your mates sister!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Agree with the above. This is a good time of year to ask somebody out without all the awkwardness. Ask if she fancies a quiet drink some night and see what happens.. Messing mates sisters around is probably not a good idea though.

Best of luck :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 tkehoe34

Yes shes younger alright, I'm 23 she's 20 he brother is my age, I wouldn't be on for messing her about but I wouldn't want her brother to think I was, he knows we were with each other before as he was there but never mentioned it to either of us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Just be aware that if it ends badly you could lose your mate, and all the others with him depending on which of ye is more liked in the group. I wouldn't risk it if he's a very close friend.

tkehoe34 wrote: »
    Yes shes younger alright, I'm 23 she's 20 he brother is my age, I wouldn't be on for messing her about but I wouldn't want her brother to think I was, he knows we were with each other before as he was there but never mentioned it to either of us

If I was your mate, I wouldn't say anything either but I would not be happy with a close friend going off with my sister. Stay away from this one and leave it as a few drunken kisses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

Text her, l reckon shes only playing hard to get. (prob testing you to see if your really interested!) lf you think your friend would have a problem with it, then he'll have to get over it. You said you wouldnt mess her about, so l don't see the harm? lf you were a player and just looking for fun, l'd say stay the hell away.....lf you like her, you like her!

im getting a bit of that impression also, i wouldnt mess her about for sure, i actually have great respect for her, but i also have respect for her brother, i had thought about it like that too that if he seen i was treating her with respect he might warm to the idea? maybe not either, very hard to know but i get on quite well with him, but then i have good craic with her also and shes a genuinely nice girl imo, im also a bit afraid of being knocked back if i did decide to text her, surely her looking for me the other night is a good sign shes into me also? i know she wasnt drunk or anything that she didnt know what she was doing, and on a previous night i said hello to her in a pub, then 5 mins later i was talking to a group of other lads and she was straight up to me(her brother was in this group also)

Thats how l play :p

would your friend think your a player or anything? Has he seen you on the pull loads and mess girls about? Depends on your reputation with him, with girls really.....

Ya l think it was a good sign....like she could have gone on the pull if she wanted but instead she went looking for you...during the busiest time of the year when nearly every lad is out!

Look if ye both really like eachother, he has no right to stand in yer way or make it hard...you cant help if you really like her vise versa...if things progress, than ya it might be a bit awkward at the start but eventually everyone will just get use to it and over it....text her! :)

Sounds like tou genuinely like her. My advice would still be to leave well alone but like stopanimalcruelty said above you don't sound like you're trying to play her. I would talk to your mate before making your move though. Just tell him that yer getting on well and would he have a problem if you asked her out or whatever. He'll respect you for that and you will know exactly where you stand. A tricky enough situation that I do not envy :pac:

Thats how l play :p

would your friend think your a player or anything? Has he seen you on the pull loads and mess girls about? Depends on your reputation with him, with girls really.....

Ya l think it was a good sign....like she could have gone on the pull if she wanted but instead she went looking for you...during the busiest time of the year when nearly every lad is out!

Look if ye both really like eachother, he has no right to stand in yer way or make it hard...you cant help if you really like her vise versa...if things progress, than ya it might be a bit awkward at the start but eventually everyone will just get use to it and over it....text her! :)

im probably overthinking the whole scenario altoghter, i do be wondering at times whether she is into me and then other times im sure she is, but i have never got much of that impression bar i met her when out, if i was in her house with her brother id talk to her alright but nothing flirty like but then her brother might have been there or we mightnt be alone for long, then i remember she had to bring up something to me one day for her brother, we had a bit of small talk but i thought we were a bit awkward after that and i probably wasnt confident enough to continue the conversation on much deeper, i think if i texted her and i got knocked back it would be a lot more awkward but then after the other night i was thinking about it more, havent snapchatted each other since then but then there mightnt be one sent for a few days normally anyway, i nearly put money on it that she wouldnt say anything that way inclined to me first so if anyones going to make the first move itll have to be me, just stupid things going through my head like, like i remember the first night i was with her she told me i was a hard person to understand and i was a tease, i said to her joking sure thats only drunk talk, ya wouldnt want to shift me if ya were sober, to which she replied yes i would, i think youre hot, i just thought to myself shes hardly going to say no i wouldnt to my face anyway, anyway sorry for the rant

l know what you mean....the ball is in your hands really, l cant see her making the 1st move! Sounds like she cant tell weather your really into her or not cause she said you seen tense and hard to read. She told you your hot. She could have said "ah your good looking but your my bros friend" that would be letting you down gently, but she said it out straight.

lf your gonna text her, dont leave it for too long, the sooner the better really cause it would show you obv are interested in her...and look if she rejects you or whatever...she has part to blame too! your hardly texting her out of the blue...ye scored, tryed to meet up again and she told you you were hot.

ld be really shocked if she didnt tb or says no....would say enough bout her tbh!

l know what you mean....the ball is in your hands really, l cant see her making the 1st move! Sounds like she cant tell weather your really into her or not cause she said you seen tense and hard to read. She told you your hot. She could have said "ah your good looking but your my bros friend" that would be letting you down gently, but she said it out straight.

lf your gonna text her, dont leave it for too long, the sooner the better really cause it would show you obv are interested in her...and look if she rejects you or whatever...she has part to blame too! your hardly texting her out of the blue...ye scored, tryed to meet up again and she told you you were hot.

ld be really shocked if she didnt tb or says no....would say enough bout her tbh!

ya put up some good points there alright, im just kind of wondering would her attitude be different about me being her bros friend when shes totally sober and has to think about it, then i do think about the saying "the true person and thoughts come out when your drunk" not that she was ever ridiculously drunk when i was with her, and the fact she said im hard to read etc. must mean she put a bit of thought into it

Were ye texting at all?? You could always start sending snapchats again and see if she does it back....

no never texted, never had such reason to really, any snaps that were sent previously were aimed directly at her, kind of a snap ya could of sent to 10 people, then what id get off her would be the same type of thing, wasnt purposely meant for me kind of thing, which leads me more to think why she said that im hard to read, i also know( because her bro told me one day messing) that another friend of his was writing to her on fb, trying it on more or less, dont think he got anywhere, but then she told me one night i was with her she never was with any of the bros friends, sorry for basically going around and around, you have good patience ha

no never texted, never had such reason to really, any snaps that were sent previously werent really aimed directly at her, kind of a snap ya could of sent to 10 people, then what id get off her would be the same type of thing, wasnt purposely meant for me kind of thing,which leads me more to think why she said that im hard to read, maybe playing cool or maybe not, but she used to send me snaps regular enough all the same, i also know( because her bro told me one day messing) that another friend of his was writing to her on fb, trying it on more or less, dont think he got anywhere, but then she told me one night i was with her she never was with any of the bros friends, sorry for basically going around and around, you have good patience ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Dude what are ya waiting for txt her now , Ask her to go somewhere with ya like bowling , or a coffee or something similar it'll take you 2 seconds , the worst thing that can happen is she won't text back , But i can't see that happening , I'm telling ya do it mate ..you only live once

no never texted, never had such reason to really, any snaps that were sent previously werent really aimed directly at her, kind of a snap ya could of sent to 10 people, then what id get off her would be the same type of thing, wasnt purposely meant for me kind of thing,which leads me more to think why she said that im hard to read, maybe playing cool or maybe not, but she used to send me snaps regular enough all the same, i also know( because her bro told me one day messing) that another friend of his was writing to her on fb, trying it on more or less, dont think he got anywhere, but then she told me one night i was with her she never was with any of the bros friends, sorry for basically going around and around, you have good patience ha

tis no prob!

look your really only gonna get the answer if you text her. Hope for the best, expect the worst. And look least you wouldnt have been the 1st shes turned down!

Dont think about it too much....least you had the balls to ask her:)