Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Specialized FatboyJunior

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

My son, John, does work for Specialized. He is the videographer for their Mountainbike DH team.
    He has just completed this advertisement for Specialized's Fatboy Junior bike.
    I think, it's great, but I'm biased.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sW1q8nObJkU&list=PLcmaLnqmqDnn_cRLIyyPC3Kdu10rxgS3h

If you get him to supply me with a new bike I'll go on at length about how you are not biased and he really is awesome at his job... (Will that work?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

rizzodun wrote: »
    If you get him to supply me with a new bike I'll go on at length about how you are not biased and he really is awesome at his job... (Will that work?)

The little hoor wont even get me one!!

Eamonnator wrote: »

Maybe if his adverts were a bit better they'd supply him with a few! :pac:

I'll show this video to my 8 year old tomorrow, this might make him want a fatty. I want one but can't justify it as I need a full suss first!

He was also involved in "Won't Back Down", the Steve Peat story

https://itunes.apple.com/ie/movie/wont-back-down-steve-peat/id879169644

He was also involved in "Won't Back Down", the Steve Peat story

https://itunes.apple.com/ie/movie/wont-back-down-steve-peat/id879169644

Yeah seen that, would love to meet Peaty. Your son seems to have an awesome job.

rizzodun wrote: »
    Yeah seen that, would love to meet Peaty. Your son seems to have an awesome job.

Yeah, he has. He used to be a fairly handy downhiller himself. When he retired from that, he started filming at the races, that he used race. It took off from there.
    Peaty is a great character, no airs about him, good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭nak

They are in short supply; husband is trying to get one. Suggested I went for the junior. Looks like fun, if we had more snow I definitely would.