Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Phone Repair Tool Kit - €7.44 delivered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

Thanks just ordered one, seems a good quality set compared to some of the others found online.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭Sam Mac

Yeah there are basic sets for cheaper but this one seems to be quality with a good few tools included.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,534 ✭✭✭✭guil

Tried to buy one now but after I login to PayPal and tap pay now I get brought back to the homepage. Any ideas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

Sam Mac wrote: »
    http://www.tmart.com/BEST-8922-Top-Quality-High-Precision-Telecommunication-Tools-Set_p206928.html

Pretty good price for what you get. Handy for DIY jobs on phones, especially iPhones which are easy to repair once you know what you are doing.
    coupon:d438751e82

I have this. It's really handy,well made and worth every penny.
    Good bargain op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 923 ✭✭✭markad1

guil wrote: »
    Tried to buy one now but after I login to PayPal and tap pay now I get brought back to the homepage. Any ideas?

Just tried it there and it worked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shamelessidiot

Have it myself, it all feels a bit cheap and every single one of the bit holding cartridges broke off their hinge so they're just sitting there now not fixed to anything. Decent little set for the odd disassembly job though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭asharkman

Ah it's up to 12.30e now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

asharkman wrote: »
    Ah it's up to 12.30e now!

Nope, just the coupon code on checkout

d438751e82

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Kencollins

Thanks for the code ErinGoBrath, just ordered one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

nice one thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭blockman

Very handy toolkit & thanks for the tip off..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭davidom2513

How long does delivery take from TMart?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

Just ordered one there, thanks lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,264 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Pretty sure this is where I bought the google goggles from, delivery took about 3 months, so dont expect this in time for Christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

ordered one there thanks !!, I have a iphone 4s with a screen that was a bit cracked. Had it repaired when I broke it first, but it broke in my pocket again after only 3 days. Any place to by decent front glass to replace myself

2smiggy wrote: »
    ordered one there thanks !!, I have a iphone 4s with a screen that was a bit cracked. Had it repaired when I broke it first, but it broke in my pocket again after only 3 days. Any place to by decent front glass to replace myself

eBay or Adverts.ie have lots of screens for sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Boxfresh

Just ordered a set. Great price. I used the BEST stuff before and they're good quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭delboy76

Just ordered, Thanks OP.

did anybody's ship yet? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭eezipc

Code has expired. Dagnabbit..

did anybody's ship yet? :)

I found an email in my spam folder saying mine had shipped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,153 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

DubDJ wrote: »
    I found an email in my spam folder saying mine had shipped.

Cheers DJ, just seen same at my end.

Just got this in the post this morning. Premium little kit compared to some of the rubbish coming from China. Thanks again OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭pah

Herself just texted me, another package arrived. Racking my brains trying to think what it was :)

DubDJ wrote: »
    Just got this in the post this morning. Premium little kit compared to some of the rubbish coming from China. Thanks again OP.
    When did you order DJ ? I paid on 1st Dec.

dodzy wrote: »

He ordered on the 1st too, according to his post on the 1st page.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Damn missed this, do those Tmart codes come up regularly?

dodzy wrote: »

Yeah I think I ordered when the post went live. Everybody should expect theirs this coming week id imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

eBay or Adverts.ie have lots of screens for sale.

My brother cracked the screen on Vodafone Smart 4 that was featured in BA last Dec, i'm surprised it didn't happen a lot earlier with his work!

But not too familiar on how much it would cost to replace a screen for him, as i'd love to get the toolkit for myself, if it happened to me, as it could be very handy, but by the sound of it, it takes about 3wks to arrive afaik?

But has anyone repaired a screen with this?

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,264 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Might not be worth replacing the screen on a €100 €69 phone to be honest, have you priced the screen?

At least 3 weeks I would say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Might not be worth replacing the screen on a €100 €69 phone to be honest, have you priced the screen?

At least 3 weeks I would say

I haven't yet, but someone said there maybe one's in ebay afaik. He's gonna check out if a local pc shop will fix it tomoro or L'kenny during the week.

To the people that have received the toolkit... Did you get dispatch confirmation? I've got nothing since the day I bought it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Limestone1

fyi as someone who has replaced a few screens - they usually come with the tools (screwdrivers etc). Kits not as comprehensive as in OPs post but sufficient for the job in hand.

To the people that have received the toolkit... Did you get dispatch confirmation? I've got nothing since the day I bought it.

Check your spam folder.

Cheers, package arrived this morning.

Same here. Tis a grand little set. Only gripe was that every poxy bit was out of its compartment.

Same here, I tried and failed miserably to get them back into the right slots.

Only one that was loose for me was the suction cup for the screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭revz

Does anyone have any experience on where's a good place to get the materials to put this kit to good use?
    I need a new screen, battery, and wifi antenna all for an iphone 4s.
    I see you can get them from tmart but if there's anywhere else anyone's ordered from and been happy with I'd appreciate some advice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭delboy76

Got mine this morning. Now to replace the screen on an ipad..... Let the fun begin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭degsie

Got mine too. Surprised by the quality for the price!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭blockman

Nice combination set, took three weeks for delivery. It has come in handy already.