Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If Santa came this Christmas....

• 23-11-2014 1:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭

If Santa came this Christmas, what would you have on your list?

One thing that is selfish and material, and one thing that only a genie in a bottle could bring.

For me, it would be a baby :o and probably lots of make up!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,582 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

My mortgage repayed in full :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Santa could give you a baby this Christmas! It would depend where he comes though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭SparkySpitfire

A paid-off apartment in California

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Reggie. wrote: »
    My mortgage repayed in full :D

Ok, I'll take that as your selfish genie in a bottle wish that can't be made by Santa in the north pole!! What's your material thing you'd like for selfish reasons? :)

Santa could give you a baby this Christmas! It would depend where he comes though..

So not the chimney then?? :P
    A paid-off apartment in California

Ok, that's another genie in the bottle one! What's your material one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,759 ✭✭✭degsie

I would only hope that he cleans up after himself!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

what would you have on your list?
    Apologies to Ihatecuddles.

But my list involves Santa and his Christmas shít fucking off to the third week in December where it belongs. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Littlekittylou

A kitten!

No...many kittens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,582 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Ok, I'll take that as your selfish genie in a bottle wish that can't be made by Santa in the north pole!! What's your material thing you'd like for selfish reasons? :)

A shiny new tractor :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭Laura Palmer

A new handbag, fancy moisturiser - general girly sh-t.

Lapin wrote: »
    Apologies to Ihatecuddles.

But my list involves Santa and his Christmas shít fucking off to the third week in December where it belongs. :mad:

Eh, everyone knows you have to have your list sent by December 1st....otherwise all the good stuff is gone! So I'm just giving people a week to have it all in order!

A new handbag, fancy moisturiser - general girly sh-t.

Oooo fancy moisturiser :D
    And your genie in a bottle one? Lotto numbers? Prince charming?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

I'd fancy a pegging tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭Laura Palmer

Oooo fancy moisturiser :D
    And your genie in a bottle one? Lotto numbers? Prince charming?
    Oh yeh sorry - a new gaff or job!

A kitten!

No...many kittens.
    I like you !

Happy Christmas 23rd of November.

th?&id=HN.608045882040451529&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

See, this is what happens to kittens in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,759 ✭✭✭degsie

Happy Christmas November.

th?&id=HN.608045882040451529&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

Poor frozen pussy :(

See, this is what happens to kittens in the end.

Stop grinching my thread Lapin :(

I will if you give me an easter egg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

A moustache.

I will if you give me an easter egg.

We'll discuss Easter in January. ...like normal people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Matta Harri

A man. A right man like. No skinny jeans, tattoos or soft notions.

A man with road frontage, milk quota and no mammy issues.

I live in hope......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

A man. A right man like. No skinny jeans, tattoos or soft notions.

A man with road frontage, milk quota and no mammy issues.

I live in hope......
    Milk quotas are gone, any Tom, Dick or Harry can milk as many as they want.

I want the brain of David Hasselhoff and the body of Danny DeVito

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

7ARK7 wrote: »
    a flying carpet and a cat that could talk !

A flying cat and a talking carpet would be way more fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭SparkySpitfire

Ok, that's another genie in the bottle one! What's your material one?

A ragdoll kitty cat fluffy munchkin head poopsie-pie :D

er...a cat :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Matta Harri

Milk quotas are gone, any Tom, Dick or Harry can milk as many as they want

Not gone until 2015. Still a dowry breaker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

everything in my life to stay exactly as it is.

unlikely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Stinjy

house, job, man... Don't know which are possible and which are genie worthy :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

A nice country mansion with at least 100 acres of mature woodland

A Euromillions jackpot win of at least 50 million

Health

Happiness

Liposuction

The luck of the Devil

Not a lot to ask for really.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

A real job. (and someones phone number)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭corner of hells

A new spade and axe and also a new girlfriend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,201 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I had started to type a list .. cars, house etc but then I thought about the whole magic of Christmas

So all I want is a bank account that always has €1 more in it than I need for whatever it is I want to buy (Might be a bit hard to explain to the Revenue though!)

Failing that though, I'll take a house in the country and a penthouse apartment in Dublin, with a fully-loaded Audi A8 to get me between them :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

A new hiking jacket that is actually waterproof, moisturiser and a red coat I keep eyeing up.

Genie in a bottle wish: A year off work and everything paid for trip around the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

A nice chair to sit in. This chair hurts my back :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Kevin McCloud

All this christmas talk must take down the Halloween decorations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

So many cars that I could list, but I would currently settle for a blue BMW 6-Series Gran Turismo with cream leather upholstery and all the mod-cons. Not an ideal first car, but I feckin' deserve it :P

House, girlfriend, PS4. Am I allowed to ask for a pay rise? Though, that'a not Santa's job. That'a it for now. . .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Kevin McCloud

Must be trebor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭darrcow

i would like my dead son back for 1 day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Woshy

I'd like my health back and to feel like a normal human being again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

My back garden done up and enough money for Laura Lynn to take care of all the families who need them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

The Christmas ****e talk starts earlier every year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭shuffles88

Material thing: The Christmas dinner and all the clean up to be done by a team of professionals so the whole family can relax :D

Genie thing: For my mother's health to improve. She isn't old but she's currently dealing with 3 separate long term health issues. I'd also like for my Dad to find a job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I'd like a fancy new laptop and an all expenses paid trip to New York in a luxury hotel with at least $10,000 spending money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

So, ever since I learned the truth of how Santa works - I've wanted to pitch in and become Santa.

I'm not a criminal or anything of that sort, but I went through a phase where I thought lockpicking was really cool. I have a set of 'bump keys' and I have played around with them. I'm in pretty good shape, with regards to climbing over a fence or anything like that.

When I was in Uni I even bought a very nice looking Santa suit for a fancy dress party. I still have it and while it's not 'professional quality' - it's really close.

Now, the last thing I want to do is get arrested; but I've always really wanted to dress up in the suit, on Christmas Eve, and load up my Santa-sack with a lot of presents, all wrapped in fancy Christmas wrap.....

and break into one of my neighbour's houses.
    Ya know, just to leave the gifts.

Now, the sane and rational part of me realizes this is a horrible idea. But isn't it really what Christmas is all about? I figure as I get older, my mind will slip, and I'll convince myself to give this a try. And I'll get arrested, but the kids won't understand why.

'Santa Arrested on Christmas Eve!'

So - what would you do if Santa REALLY came this year? If you woke up to find someone had broken into your house (without causes damage) and left you gifts. Would you call the garda?

I mean, that'd be a pretty funny call. On Christmas day, you call up and say someone broke in and left presents under your Christmas tree. I don't know if anyone would believe you, but they'd surely think it a joke the first time you said it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Santa bring me a boyfriend that would be husband material

Full sky for a year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

If Santa came this Christmas, what would you have on your list?

One thing that is selfish and material, and one thing that only a genie in a bottle could bring.

For me, it would be a baby :o and probably lots of make up!!

I'm sorry, what do you mean, if?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Clearly we are too old for Santa

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,456 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I suspect she's been a naughty girl this year and is now living in hope ....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Don Kedick

For my genie gift I want a wife for Christmas and for my material gift I want my wife to be rich.