Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

your Top 3 love/hate scenes

• 22-11-2014 10:02am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭

1.season 3, I really enjoyed that scene when Nidge beats tommy(not the actual beating), but when darren walks off in a huff and Nidge tries to make out to fran he's fit for the looney bin. Also fran and dean with the bone in the same scene.

2. Season 1, The scene when john boy and hughie snorting coke taking the piss about nidge and the red cow roundabout.

3. Season 6, that jesus saves scene..feckin mental :pac:

There's a lot more but those ones come to mind as some of the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

The scene where Siobhan died, enjoyed that

The scene where Hughie shot himself, that was just so Hughie, also the scene where Elmo thought your man was taking the piss out of his dancing

The scene where Super Fran beat 3 young and nimble lads in an enclosed space

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

kryogen wrote: »
    The scene where Siobhan died, enjoyed that

The scene where Hughie shot himself, that was just so Hughie, also the scene where Elmo thought your man was taking the piss out of his dancing

The scene where Super Fran beat 3 young and nimble lads in an enclosed space

Definately up there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,733 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

1. The opening scene in episode 1 season 3 and that episode in general.

2. When Nidge realises for the first time that Fran knows Patrick, episode 4 I think Season 4. This is more in retrospect with what happens in season 5.

3. Nidge loosing it with Tommy when he realises that Tommy got the ride from Dano's wife instead of him. Season 3.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

1. Easy one for me, when John boy was killed and Nidge kind of leans in and smiles at him. For some reason I didn't see it coming and was really surprised.

2. When Nidge shoots the Swan killer fella and he's telling Darren a story and you can't tell if he's going to shoot Darren too, proper tension in that film.

3. Nidge (again) the first time you see his evil side. He is in the car with Darren I can't remember what it's about but he says something to effect that he likes his wife and kids but he doesn't care about them and how he'd kill anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

A slight correction to that, he says Trish is grand and all, but Warren is the only thing he cares about, he didnt give a **** about anyone else. He only had the one kid at the time also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

1. Fran finding out about what Nidge done to his wife

2. When Luke kills the swans. I just feel sorry for him and that scene just sticks with me, him holding the swan after breaking its neck

3. Opening scene of season 3, I can still hear Git gaggling on his own blood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

kryogen wrote: »
    A slight correction to that, he says Trish is grand and all, but Warren is the only thing he cares about, he didnt give a **** about anyone else. He only had the one kid at the time also

Your dead right, I remember watching that scene and thinking christ there's something about him.

Also an honourable mention to the opening scene when the brother gets killed. Seemed like a likeable lead and killed out of nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

A scene that REALLY jumps out for me is one from this season which I'm surprised more people haven't held aloft as being 10/10 in terms of drama and story.

No scene in the history of the show (nearly any show) had my heart racing like the scene up at the caravan when Fran kills Dean whilst Siobhan is under the caravan. I was almost screaming at the screen. Pure drama and excitement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Well Fran with 'I got a bone to pick with you' and Nidgey when he got the new trainers from Trish!

Ya a couple of scenes with Siobhan where she was a key character.