Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Alone in a bar

• 01-11-2014 10:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭

So I'm supposed to meet a load of people in a bar now and I'm on my Toblerone. No seats and standing at the bar between a couple and two lads taking selfies of themselves.

How do I pass the time with feeling like a total loner!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

Start a thread on boards about being on your own in a bar.

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭Leilak

just wait it out n stop fidgeting :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,341 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Dancefloor
    > Chicken Dance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Where are you Duffman? I'll join ya and touch your leg and stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,562 ✭✭✭eyescreamcone

duffman13 wrote: »
    So I'm supposed to meet a load of people in a bar now and I'm on my Toblerone. No seats and standing at the bar between a couple and two lads taking selfies of themselves.

Take out your phone and pretend to be on boards?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭duffman13

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Where are you Duffman? I'll join ya and touch your leg and stuff.

Are ya the type that doesn't have meat between your legs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Sidle up to them and whisper camply ''Hello guys, I'm looking for a friennd''

No, Dont ! Joke! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Have an imaginary phone conversation and hope that your phone doesnt actually ring! :-D

That...or photobomb the selfies......always great craic! :p

Casey78 wrote: »
    Start a thread on boards about being on your own in a bar.

Always the best solution. Boards - My Saviour!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭Mr_Red

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Hide in the jacks.

Mr_Red wrote: »

I'll give them 5 more minutes and ill feck off there then!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

Read a book for feck's sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭billy100

Just enjoy a few drinks on your own, don't pay any attention to what you think other people are saying or thinking about you, cause there not, and get a drink that you have never had before, you ll never know that could be the highlight of ure night.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭ElizaT33

Have your friends turned up yet ??? Some friends ........

ElizaT33 wrote: »
    Have your friends turned up yet ??? Some friends ........

Right acquaintances now after this calamity, no, I need to start a new thread. If your meeting in a bar how late is acceptable to arrive after your agreed arrival time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭Iranoutofideas

Order Lagavulin Scotch and be a man.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 424 ✭✭Chunners

How dare two lads take selfies of themselves while you are obviously busy on your phone registering your disgust about being in a bar all alone, honestly you'd think they would have more respect and not totally disregard your feeling like that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

OP went to the After Hours Beers but the other boardsies saw him coming and legged it. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Poor OP sounds so alone.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

duffman13 wrote: »

You're in America.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I despise tardiness, when you arrange a time you be there at that time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Go up to someone and say 'Hello Sailor, care to grease my flanks?'

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Think about other cockney rhyming slang you can use.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Break out the guitar (that you just happened to have with you) and start singing Wonderwall by Oasis repeatedly - that instantly makes you the coolest guy in the place and will bring the ladies flocking in droves.