Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So whats the story with these pills

• Registered Users Posts: 10,257 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Take the blue one. Or the red. I don't know.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Kevin McCloud

One a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

They're our governments answer to Armageddon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

They could simply add it to the water. IW could sort it. Would save postage.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 deBop

I think they sent them out in case of a nuclear accident from Sellafield or something. They protect the thyroid gland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Every household got them in 2002 in the event of nuclear disaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,420 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Are you aware there's a laptop in your medicine press?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

Use by date is 2006. Probably kill me now anyway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Kevin McCloud

kneemos wrote: »
    Are you aware there's a laptop in your medicine press?

Is it adele?

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭DaveDaRave

think u got scammed on ur yokes m8

• Registered Users Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭-=al=-

Didn't they get sent out years ago?

No idea if we got them or where they are now if we did.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Your flute will grow massive with em. Take me and enjoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

Everyone got them in 2002 after the Roy Keane Saipan incident.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 489 ✭✭Sclosages

They're for the prevention of goitre.

The government figured we all had thick necks on us, so this was the cure.

On the sly, they told us, we'd be invaded by nuclear weapons and this pill would protect us.

We all bought it though!

I hid my iodine tablet somewhere and haven't been able to find it since. Awful sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭martinedwards

they're anti diarrhea tabs

trust me, if you hear about Sellafield melting down, you'll need 'em!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

They are Rohypnol so if Sellafield blows you will just sleep through it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

has anyone ever actually tried these to see what happens like.....we still have them at home

• Registered Users Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Your flute will grow massive with em. Take me and enjoy

So you like massive cocks?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Apparently they also contain the wrong kind of iodine too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 500 ✭✭✭indigo twist

My friend is the youngest of five children. When the packet of pills arrived through her door, there were six in the packet, and seven in the family. As the youngest, she knew (from experience) that - if the worst happened - all the older family members would bully their way in and get their pill before her.

So she sneakily stole one tablet from the pack and hid it away for herself.

But then she realised that her older siblings might have the same idea - and might cop on to what she'd done, when they saw there was one missing. So, to avoid this, she took the rest of the packet and dumped it in her neighbour's bin. Her logic being, if her siblings went looking for them to sneak away their own one in advance, and when the box wasn't in the medicine cabinet, they'd assume the parents had hidden it away somewhere.

So basically if Chernobyl had imploded, as far as she was concerned she'd be grand, but she'd left the whole of her family to perish! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Stick them on eBay, they're worth a fortune!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

They're suppositorys OP,stick 'em up your sheriffs badge.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

My dad dumped ours. Still worried about it..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭renegademaster

These yokes have been in our medicine press for as long as I can remember. Yet no one has a clue how they got there.

http://s15.postimg.org/gtacgaqdn/20141027_023300.jpg

forget the tabs, all ya need is...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89od_W8lMtA

• Registered Users Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

Apparently they also contain the wrong kind of iodine too.

Really......?

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Those pills would be as useful as this.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

No need to worry, sure hiding under the table does the same job!

I cant remember what happened our ones...most likely went from the letter box to the bin in one swift movement.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,420 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

No need to worry, sure hiding under the table does the same job!

I cant remember what happened our ones...most likely went from the letter box to the bin in one swift movement.[/

TopTip-Keep the bin underneath the letterbox for maximum efficiency.