Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What a fine speciman of humanity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Is this the part where we're all meant to say we want to flay him alive?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Oxygen charges probably aren't too fair off anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Too good for him :D

there was a march on his home in Markievicz House and he was driven out not long after he had made the threats to Ms Montgomery

So he admitted threatening to slit her throat, but was trying to use the fact that he was chased out of the area for this threat as a means of garnering sympathy?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

A flayed man holds no secrets.

Possession of child porn, intimidating a witness, stabbing someone in the neck gets two years in prison. Bit ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Should we form an vigilante group?

We could all dress up in costumes, meet up and find these people and dish out some real justice - AH style.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

In the old days he would have been thrown from the roof of the flats

nobody seen nothing

• Registered Users Posts: 372 ✭✭jamesdiver

Why did it take the Gardai until March to search his flat when the lady handed in the evidence in January, especially as he held convictions before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

It makes me sick to my stomach that we breathe the same air as these evil bastards.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,069 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

A flayed man holds no secrets.

Neeeeeeeeeerd

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭SkyBlueClouds

Makes you sad to think the world is full of these twisted individuals. Lock them up for life.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Someone seriously needs to rethink the minimum sentencing for these crimes.
    3 years? Joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭bluestrattos

We could all dress up in costumes, meet up and find these people and dish out some real justice - AH style.

something like this? --> youtu.be/cU4Ea08UlNg?t=40s

• Registered Users Posts: 28,395 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Somewhere with plenty of sockets, and that's far away from the recipient, because let's be honest nobody in AH is dishing out their revenge fantasies.

And everyone has to bring their own laptop.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Fair dues to the woman who went to the gardai, at the risk of her own life and sanity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

jamesdiver wrote: »
    Why did it take the Gardai until March to search his flat when the lady handed in the evidence in January, especially as he held convictions before.

The squad car was in getting its brakes done.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

Fair dues to the woman who went to the gardai, at the risk of her own life and sanity.

Yep,too many Dublin scumbags are free to carry on terrorizing decent people because people won't shop them to the Guards,wether out of fear or some misplaced code of omerta.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

A few years? I'm surprised the judge didn't just ruffle their hair and say "ah lads, give up the oul messing ye cheeky feckers"

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Yep,too many Dublin scumbags are free to carry on terrorizing decent people because people won't shop them to the Guards,wether out of fear or some misplaced code of omerta.

I will tell you why because if you shop some scumbag for doing something they will be released from custody the next morning(unless its murder)

have you not seen how many previous charges a scumbag needs to accumulate to actually see the inside of a cell

• Registered Users Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭The_Captain

A few years? I'm surprised the judge didn't just ruffle their hair and say "ah lads, give up the oul messing ye cheeky feckers"

Considering we have a retired judge still collecting his fat pension who never even had to stand up in court to defend the child porn found on his computer, I'm surprised he even got two years

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

Considering we have a retired judge still collecting his fat pension who never even had to stand up in court to defend the child porn found on his computer, I'm surprised he even got two years

Who retired on "health grounds" just days after he had completed five years on the bench which was by sheer coincidence the minimum amount of time to qualify for a pension.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Was there something about the computer getting lost as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭The_Captain

kupus wrote: »
    Was there something about the computer getting lost as well.

Police had a seven day warrant to seize his computer, waited until the warrant had expired by an hour or so before raiding the house so the computer wasn't admissable in court because it had been obtained illegally.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Oxygen charges probably aren't too fair off anyway.

Don't worry about that, if you've got plants growing around your property you'll be charged less.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Pun 'em to death ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Police had a seven day warrant to seize his computer, waited until the warrant had expired by an hour or so before raiding the house so the computer wasn't admissable in court because it had been obtained illegally.

Ah the world of the Funny walk/handshake and those who are in the "club".

• Registered Users Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭Alice1

I don't understand concurrent sentences and suspending part of a sentence. It seems a bit meaningless to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Ah FFS on who's orders were they delayed from going into the house.
    Christ Ireland is a basket case at times.
    Alice1 wrote: »
    I don't understand concurrent sentences and suspending part of a sentence. It seems a bit meaningless to me.

It just means more money for the free legal aid boys club.
    Thats it really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Any source? That sounds ridiculous.