Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

National Ploughing Championship-Free tickets anywhere ?

• 14-09-2014 5:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24

Does anyone know anyone giving out free tickets to the ploughing championship.
    Thanks a mil 😄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Just jump the ditch :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 geraldine_k

Hard to do with a buggy! 😜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Some of the drench companies are giving free tickets with purchases.

Well 2 people could do it no bother obviously take the toddler out first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

Not a chance.
    Try jumping the fence or go undercover as a farmer.:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,218 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

dont bring a buggy, i did it before , was worst day ever, too many people there

whelan2 wrote: »
    dont bring a buggy, i did it before , was worst day ever, too many people there
    I saw people with buggies in Castletownroche in 1998 that was some mud bath :eek: I don't know why people bring buggies pure torture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Thanks a mil 😄

Noticing a lack of competitions this year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I saw people with buggies in Castletownroche in 1998 that was some mud bath :eek: I don't know why people bring buggies pure torture.

Yea, cut the shins off you when they run you down

Do people still jump the ditch or did they clamp down on it? If you did a bit of cross country walking it should be easy enough :)

Wouldn't be impossible I bet

Reggie. wrote: »
    Wouldn't be impossible I bet
    It's a big site you wouldn't exactly have to be Houdini to get in :D

Snips at the ready

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

Did ye never see the hot air balloons in the sky with advertisements on them. There actually scoping for people jumping ditches :D

Feckthis wrote: »
    Did ye never see the hot air balloons in the sky with advertisements on them. There actually scoping for people jumping ditches :D
    Feck this :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

How much is entry this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,218 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

Thanks a mil 😄

Why don't u just pay?