Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

yer man from eastenders has died

• 12-09-2014 12:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭

Yer man from eastenders thats marrried to your one who looks like she died 20 years ago died to day ,7 years after suffering a stroke
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

RIP man from eastenders thats marrried to your one who looks like she died 20 years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

OH NO!

Not whoever that is.

Why do the good always die young (and on the same day as some famous bigot from the North?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Jim Branning is the character I think, not sure of the actor's real name. RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I'm just going to carry on. It's what yer man would have wanted.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Rip John bardon aka jim branning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

His name is John Bardon, he played Jim Branning.

I'm sure he would have loved such a sensitive and charming RIP thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I'm sitting here in tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Celebrities always go in threes

Robin Williams, Joan Rivers and Yer man from eastenders thats marrried to your one who looks like she died 20 years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 500 ✭✭✭indigo twist

Jaysus they're dropping like flies. I better get dying, it seems like it's the done thing to do these days!

(No idea who yer man is, but if someone is actually dead, sympathetic wishes to friends and family etc.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭testicle

I didn't know Ian Paisley was in EastEnders!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Ian Beale?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

His name is John Bardon, he played Jim Branning.

Must have been a stretch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Gatling wrote: »
    Yer man from eastenders thats marrried to your one who looks like she died 20 years ago died to day ,7 years after suffering a stroke

Worst RIP thread ever started on boards goes to.............[drum roll].........

Gatling !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

gandalf wrote: »
    Worst RIP thread ever started on boards goes to.............[drum roll].........

Gatling !!!!

Best one, I'd say. Reveals most of them for what they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Gatling !!!!
    I thought we awarded that to the "Allen Carr is dead" thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

is he related to the other fella up the road thats married to yir one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Any pics stopped watching it years ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Gatling !!!!

Wait till my pro Russians friends see this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

RIP Jim Paisley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Hootanany wrote: »
    Any pics stopped watching it years ago?
    Think you'll have to go to the removal to satisy that curiosity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

It says on Wikipedia that his occupation was a potman.
    Did he smoke weed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

Ian Paisley was in Eastenders??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 140 ✭✭The Rabbit

I'm in tears here. Devastating.

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

Whoa....Dot Cotton is single again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,040 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Devastating...

...that the rest of the cast are still alive and this awful shite made for stupid people is still on the TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

This satirical masterpiece of a thread is too funny to remain here.