Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

pick a telephone number at random

• 11-09-2014 10:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭

send a text message to it and see what reply you get back.

I'm gonna go with
    'save thyself'.

If anyone ends up mmeting a partner out of this and getting married, i want 10% of the wedding booty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

"I've buried the body, what will I do with the car" is personal favourite when I get a text off some randomer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

'This number does not exist. Please try again'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

send a text message to it and see what reply you get back.

I'm gonna go with
    'save thyself'.

If anyone ends up mmeting a partner out of this and getting married, i want 10% of the wedding booty.

Will you pay 10% of the wedding costs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

In the 'old days' we used do this from work,actually rang them. Spoke to a guy in Wagga wagga for an hour once :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

efb wrote: »
    Will you pay 10% of the wedding costs?
    Do I get 10% of the sexy time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Inevitably you'll get a "Whose Dis" back

at which point you can say "Don't know anyone called Dis"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

Why not make it more fun

Hey seen you today, looking hot as ever!!

Do I get 10% of the sexy time?

You can watch

Reply to my message

'**** off jason'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭The Th!ng

"You have reached the Los Angeles Police Department, all our lines are busy, please hold."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Then you reply "Argo"

"Argo who?"

"Ar go **** yourself!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Text your ATM card number and pin to win!

I texted "pizza arrived" to random 086 number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

I got a text of a kid before asking to stay at her friends house. I replied saying I didn't like her friend's family and for that reason she was to come come immediately.

The only problem about this is that I never knew how it panned out.

Sky King wrote: »
    I got a text of a kid before asking to stay at her friends house. I replied saying I didn't like her friend's family and for that reason she was to come come immediately.

The only problem about this is that I never knew how it panned out.
    It was grand. the kid went around to the West's house and a lovely time was had by all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"Your taxi is outside, the meter will start running in five minutes and will be billed to the credit card we have on account for you. Kind regards, City Cabs."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Hello is That Billy bones taxis?

No. U must Ave rong numba m8.

(me, sniggering) ok so, must have wrong number, sorry for waking you :D

Reply :

Your alright I'd to get up to check who wuz bleedin texting me anyways aul hand ;)

Now what???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

"Open the door, for fuck sake."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

"I'm behind you"*

*We accept no responsibility for heart attacks, people falling off ladders, down wells, or sexual malfunctions as a result of the transmission of this message.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

Knex. wrote: »
    "Open the door, for fuck sake."
    In the middle of the night i would ****ing KILL you for this! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 freelife2014

Your package arrives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭MadMardegan

No you couldn't.

It would have to be written "who's" for that to make any sense.
    If it was "whose" you could say; "sorry, haven't got a clue what a 'dis' is!"

/Grammar'd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Have I stumbled in to the junior cert forum? Jaysus lads.