Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Air Support

• 11-09-2014 2:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭

Anyone see the two Garda helicopters flying in formation in the city just now,one of the lads was hanging out the door could be taking pictures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭steve-o

It's a new directive from the Garda commissioner. Guards on patrol need to always be in pairs for safety reasons. It applies to helicopters too. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Razor44

typera12 wrote: »
    Anyone see the two Garda helicopters flying in formation in the city just now,one of the lads was hanging out the door could be taking pictures.

yeah saw them myself was on the eastlink, was wondering what they were up to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,562 ✭✭✭kub

One was speeding the other one just happened to have a traffic member on board so he felt the urge to pursue the other helicopter to have a word with the pilot. I wonder was that camera actually a hand held speed detection unit?