Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A good ole slap of a pool cue!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭monflat

evo2000 wrote: »
    I think pool cues should be made a compulsory first line defence for pub owners! might deter scumbags like this!

http://www.independent.ie/videos/have-you-seen/video-cctv-violent-pub-fight-ends-as-landlord-wallops-brawlers-with-pool-cue-30546801.html

Pool cues.

Then a bar stool.

Then an empty beer keg

Then a full beer keg.

Absolute feckers aren't they

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

60seconds in- Ouch!! Fecking floored him!!
    That video has everything... booze, fighting, nudity

Fair play to the barman for not putting up with that shíte though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,414 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Is this in Ireland?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,899 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

I like the way the caption underneath describes him as a "brave landlord". I don't see what's brave about smacking lads in the back of the head with a pool cue.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Brian? wrote: »
    I like the way the caption underneath describes him as a "brave landlord". I don't see what's brave about smacking lads in the back of the head with a pool cue.

Who cares. Scum like that could easily have turned on staff or destroyed the premises. Shame he didn't take that clowns head off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭The Purveyor of Truth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

They'll probably sue him for pain and suffering so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Was that a child or a small woman that tries to intervene at several points?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

He would of hit more of em if he chalked the cue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

That guy in the black sleevless jacket - never did someone so deserve a full force pool cue to the back of the head.

Well done that landlord.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

That guy in the black sleevless jacket - never did someone so deserve a full force pool cue to the back of the head.

Well done that landlord.

That fella he hit would have been a sore puppy the next day - that was an awful hard punch. Sneaky too..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

I think the bravery requirement was possibly considered defunct after a mob of them were seemingly battering one guy in that video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Defending his property, business, and customers. Now had he gone back for the pool cue, chased him down the street, after he had already left and hit him with it, I might have questioned his actions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

30 second ad? **** that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 140 ✭✭The Rabbit

nm wrote: »
    30 second ad? **** that

It's not really worth it.

Some scumbag and his mates start knocking the ****e out of some guy.

The instigator is deservedly given a belt of a pool cue across the back of the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

diomed wrote: »

To be fair that's in a sporting thread. I'm pretty certain more people are interested in seeing a scumbag get a smack than they are in horse racing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

My local in Swansea used to be a good pub until the undesirable element cashed in on the pound a pint prices.
    Shortly after I stopped going, there was good old bar brawl between two of the classier families from one of the many sprawling council estates.
    One inbred cousin/brother/uncle was hit so hard on the back of the head with a bar stool that his eye popped out and was dangling on his cheek. The trauma was so severe that he lost his eye.
    He would have loved a pool cue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

Jaysus, really is always one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 140 ✭✭The Rabbit

fedor.2. wrote: »
    Jaysus, really is always one

It's like the place is fueled by tears and indignation sometimes.