Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stay or Go: You Decide

• 09-09-2014 11:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭

So I've barely been using the site anymore and have not even bookmarked it on new laptop.

Should I delete my account or leave it active but unused, for occasional questions

Tell me AH

Delete account or Keep active 31 votes

Feck off will ya
    0%
    Shur won't ya stay
    100%
    yopNeVeRsuper_furrynorrie ruggerMeleftonePhoneheadelefantblahblah06xtal191LurchingSmart Bugjohn kinsellabelacqua_djflawlessDermightyPrincess Peachben.schlomopaulmclaughlinallibastorbucketybuck 31 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

If you go there will be trouble

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭norrie rugger

Shur won't ya stay
    If you go there will be trouble

but if I stay??

It will be double

Shur won't ya stay
    It will be double

you make a compelling argument

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

You definitely should.

you make a compelling argument
    This indecision's bugging me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

Shur won't ya stay
    I have no time for this attention seeking bollocks and demand that all people who announce their retirement be lifetime banned.

Good day to you, sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭kingchess

dont go, you bollix ,you are great craic.

Shur won't ya stay
    I have no time for this attention seeking bollocks and demand that all people who announce their retirement be lifetime banned.

Good day to you, sir.

I've announced nothing and you had time to read and reply

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Just leave it for whenever you want to use it. I sometimes don't use boards for hours months at a time, I think a lot of people are similar, you go through different posting phases :P I might run away every so often but I always come back, you'll be back and you don't want to be a smelly re-reg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Man, this place'd be nothing without norrie rugger!
    Him and all his... posts, and eh...

kingchess wrote: »
    dont go, you bollix ,you are great craic.
    KC and the sunshine band, bravo sir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

If you leave, can I have your stuff?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Don't go, don't leve me now now now.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

Shur won't ya stay
    I've announced nothing and you had time to read and reply

Good DAY to you sir.

Shur won't ya stay
    Good DAY to you sir.

But it's night time

Jimmy Buffet says otherwise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,986 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Jimmy Buffet says otherwise

Five o'clock somewhere indeed. Other than that comment I refuse to take any part in this charade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

If you leave, can I have your stuff?

You can have his stuff but I want his room. :mad:

Shur won't ya stay
    Smidge wrote: »
    You can have his stuff but I want his room. :mad:

lads, lads no need to fight. There's plenty of nothing to go around

So Mickey gets your room?????
    That's really what you're saying isnt it....isn't it?

Five o'clock somewhere indeed. Other than that comment I refuse to take any part in this charade.
    Hot tip

If you ever find yourself in Vegas of a Saturday evening buy some cheap booze in Walgreens or CVS and hang outside Margaritaville at the Flamingo drinking like a bum

Best evening's craic you will ever have.

(just don't piss in the street)

Shur won't ya stay
    Smidge wrote: »
    So Mickey gets your room?????
    That's really what you're saying isnt it....isn't it?

but you get my respect and that's worth so much more...
    Well OK you get nothing, he called dibs

but you get my respect and that's worth so much more...
    Well OK you get nothing, he called dibs

Fecking mod's pet mumble mumble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Hammar

I'm just not sure about you OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

bye bye if you go....although I think if you really meant to go there would be no thread about it...i think you just need to feel the love...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Bafucin wrote: »
    bye bye if you go....although I think if you really meant to go there would be no thread about it...i think you just need to feel the love...

Let's ALL feel the love

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Don't go
    Don't leave
    Please stay
    With me

Actually just go. I couldn't give a fiddlers and neither will anyone else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

Let's ALL feel the love
    score...hi jimmy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Shur won't ya stay
    Something something always come back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

stay on, you never know when you might want to come back to it! Never a point in deleting accounts imho, unless its a dating site or something and your in a serious enough relationship then thats a pretty good reason :p:pac: but other than that I say keep it!

Shur won't ya stay
    candy-gal1 wrote: »
    stay on, you never know when you might want to come back to it! Never a point in deleting accounts imho, unless its a dating site or something and your in a serious enough relationship then thats a pretty good reason :p:pac: but other than that I say keep it!

Well we'll find out tonight
    This poll will close on 11-09-2014 at 00:53

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭DLMA23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Shur won't ya stay
    I'm afraid nobody really knows you are as a AH poster, as you've just popped up out of the blue demanding attention as if somehow you're a loss.

I won't be giving this reassurance which is why I voted to banish you from boards.ie forever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Send me your account details, I will post on your behalf occasionally so it looks like you're active.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Reoil

Change your password and PM it to me.
    I'll become you and keep your spirit alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I voted atari jaguar

Yes, you should OP

Shur won't ya stay
    The mob has spoken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Is he gone yet? Right, start the bitching behind his back part of this thread.