Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Junior cert Results night.

• 06-09-2014 2:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭

What is everyone doing for Results night? I'm not sure what to do, because the closest disco to my house is 45 mins away, and im not much of a party animal. What about you guys? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mr Rhode Island Red

Hopefully cinema with a few of the lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭ECM1234

Hopefully cinema with a few of the lads.

Cool, what movie ? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭coolerboy

ECM1234 wrote: »
    What is everyone doing for Results night? I'm not sure what to do, because the closest disco to my house is 45 mins away, and im not much of a party animal. What about you guys? :)

Im going to a disco, but some of my friends are going out drinking and smoking in fields and doing something they shouldn't be at....:pac:

coolerboy wrote: »
    Im going to a disco, but some of my friends are going out drinking and smoking in fields and doing something they shouldn't be at....:pac:

See this is why I don't like going out. I can't handle seeing people drinking.

Yeah ino they offered me to come with them but I straight out denied them.....I dont want start drinking now.....:) like wtf

I can almost predict the scenario on Wednesday. My "Friends" will go do something and conviently "forget" about me.

Haha some "Friends'' they are....
    Are u getting ur results in school or online

I am actually still thinking of if im actually going to go to the disco....because of the peer pressure to get off with someone well I haven't yet...:(

Haha some "Friends'' they are....
    Are u getting ur results in school or online

School, cba waiting for them online, wbu? :)

Im going into school to get them no point waiting till 4

Are u going ty or 5th yr

Ty, kinda wished i went into 5th year though, wbu?

Im going 5th I personally think tys a waste of a year

It really is, especially when your school, which is the worst in Donegal, only does sport stuff for Ty and nothing else. :(

Haha u should drop out if you dont like it

I will next year, when i begin my leaving cert cycle !

Haha in my school the tys are going on a sh**load if trips this month!

Do you have to do ty

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,345 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Why not suggest something yourself?
    Find the details, show them to a teacher and fundraise for your group to do it.
    TY is not supposed to be about the school organising everything. It's a rare chance for students to choose what they do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭ElmW13

Think I'm going to a disco in Kinsale. One friend keeps on making cynical remarks about it and I'm thinking that my other friend will back out like she's done a few times before...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 770 ✭✭✭ComputerKing

I'm going to a house party. Now its not a big thing just about 20. Made up of just us our gfs and a few of our other friends. It should be great were all meeting up in town after the results and then going back to the house where we're having the party. We decided to have the party cause we didn't want any trouble and none of us drink so we didn't want to deal with aload of pissed assholes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 mivodi

ElmW13 wrote: »
    Think I'm going to a disco in Kinsale. One friend keeps on making cynical remarks about it and I'm thinking that my other friend will back out like she's done a few times before...

Ill see u there so. Where u coming from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭ElmW13

mivodi wrote: »
    Ill see u there so. Where u coming from?

Rosscarbery. You?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭Xgracie

My plans have turned into us seeing what's on on Wednesday then deciding Hahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Eims14

Im going to a disco to,well hopefully :P, it seems like most of the county are going so hopefully well get in.If not were going to the cinema but hopefully we wont have to do that

Eims14 wrote: »
    Im going to a disco to,well hopefully :P, it seems like most of the county are going so hopefully well get in.If not were going to the cinema but hopefully we wont have to do that

Would you not get your tickets tomorrow? Or can you not that that lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mr Rhode Island Red

Our group of six for the cinema has now been canceled down to four. :(

Haha most of the people in meant to be going disco with are now going to a gaff party...:)

yvngceebs wrote: »
    I shall be going to a disco 😠hope it's good but the teachers from our school will be outside just to supervise 😶😶

Seriously omg?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭Msrebeckyxo

Skipping the disco due to lack of money and just couldn't be bothered so I think a big gang of us are going Liffey Valley on Thursday and go for something to eat, cinema etccc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭yvngceebs

Xgracie wrote: »
    Seriously omg?!

Yes :/ they do this every year. The guards will be outside too but its mainly to check if anyone is drunk

That's mad!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 770 ✭✭✭ComputerKing

That sounds awful who exactly runs the disco?

Would you not get your tickets tomorrow? Or can you not that that lol

Its pay at the door :)

That sounds so crap.Does that just happen on results night or every disco?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Beca19

Seriously omg?!

Is the disco in your school or what?:L

EDIT: I was meant to quote the guy who said it not you sorryyy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭yvngceebs

Eims14 wrote: »
    That sounds so crap.Does that just happen on results night or every disco?

Only results night thank God